We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for jfk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location for the airport. Lobby, room and bathroom are updated and very clean. Bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. It was a solo trip for me and the staff could not have made it easier or more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Catherine S

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.I'm so glad our staff were able to make your stay in NYC so much easier and enjoyable. We truly look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks while on a business trip and overall had a great experience. The hotel facilities are typical HGI fare but the staff at this particular hotel blew me away. From the housekeeping staff (language barriers and all) to the check in, room service and restaurant staff everyone was very warm and welcoming. The shuttle service to JFK was also very convenient. The fitness center has most of your gym basics and the equipment is quite new.

My only issue with this hotel was that housekeeping took a long time to stick to my pillow preference. I am allergic to feathers and thus requested to have foam/synthetic fill pillows instead of down. Upon check in they were left as down, so I requested a change and got it that night. The next night they had changed them back while cleaning the room so I re-requested foam pillows and got them again. This time I requested they not change the pillows any more but the next night, down pillows again. Finally after night 3, I started leaving notes on the pillows in Spanish (thanks to Google Translate) asking to not change the pillows and this resolved the problem for the rest of the stay. I feel that housekeeping meant well (never had any other issues) but just didn't understand why I was so picky about my pillows.

The staff at this location made this a very welcoming and cozy place to stay, especially for an extended business trip and it felt like I was "coming home" at the end of the day. Congrats to management as you have a wonderful staff here, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pimevai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Pimevai

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide. We have put together a great team and our number "1" focus is to make everyone feel as though they are home even if the majority of our guest are only 1 night. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's an airport hotel - you are not staying here for the view, the amenities - but for the simple fact of it's location.

- Good check in staff - it was busy at check in and check out and the staff dealt nicely with the crowd, non-English speakers, lots of questions and kept a smile!
- Rooms have good sound proofing - never new we were near the airport.
- Nice breakfast (though the space is crowded)
- Airport Shuttle
- Parking (though the lot is small, if you have a big vehicle or are not a precision parker you will not enjoy this lot)

Room Tip: Avoid low floor as the lobby is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dagsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear dagsmith,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you able to understand and recognize the difference of an Airport Hotel. The information you provide will be an asset for future guests and we thank you because it goes a long away. Our accomadation and staff seperates us from the competiton and we are so glad guest like yourself has acknowlegde it. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am a Hilton loyalist, but I have to say.....this stay was very enjoyable. Staff was amazing, helpful and courteous. Suggested I return my rental car the night before my flight to avoid the stress and rush in the morning. The shuttle took me right to the terminal. Not having to shlep my luggage on the AirTrain....... PRICELESS! Room was clean & comfortable. Price was reasonable for New York. When my travel calls for NY, I will definitely stay at this location again. Great job!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Marion N,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price. I guess it doesn't hurt that we are the closet hotel to JFK Airport and offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to the Terminals. We are pleased to know you found us to be your choice when you return to the area. We look forward to serving you here again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked via HH for 144$...JFK area is pricy. Pick up was about 20 minutes from Federal Circle; please remember to bring your cell phones as there is no longer any courtesy phones at JFK and I did not note any pay phones.

Check in was excellent and friendly and was provided a room on 4th floor. Given the area, the view was OK. The room was smaller than Watertown location but still decent, good king bed with firmness control, LCD Tv with good reception, free wifi.

The hotel used to have a pool but this has now been replaced by a fairly big well equipped gym (so the pool must have been pretty small).

Did not take breakfast as my flight was very early. Shuttle was on time and efficient. Good option for JFK, but there are also cheaper options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Lubiere,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We are please to here that you have enjoyed our accommodations. We also appreciate the helpful tips you have giving to future guest regarding communication for the shuttle. We hope to be a to serve you here again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed one night before our flight and parked our car for the week. Very close to airport. The room was clean. Price was right. I really liked that we could park on-site ourselves anywhere in the back of the hotel. Parking area it is not locked but that was okay with us. At another JFK hotel we stayed at on a previous trip we had to park at a lot about a mile away from the hotel and take a shuttle back to the hotel-upon return from our trip I had to locate my parking ticket which I couldn't find.

We were on the 5th floor and the planes flew right over the building. It was fun watching. Felt safe - bars around the property and you needed a key to get in doors or even the bathrooms near the lobby. The breakfast buffet was kind of expensive, didn't get it for me but got it for my son. Staff all pleasant. Coffee and newspapers in lobby was free in the morning.

Nothing around walking distance to eat but think they do have food on-site other than breakfast but we didn't look into this. On the return of our trip, we took the airtrain to Federal Circle and the shuttle had just pulled up. They share a shuttle with Sheraton hotel so you can hop on that or Hilton Garden Inn shuttle.

I highly suggest you bring a printout of the hotel name and address and have it with you upon return from your trip because the Sheraton shuttle driver said there are 2 Hilton Garden Inn's and he only drove to one of the them. Luckily, I had that handy. The driver was so nice he even helped rolled our bags to the back of the hotel to show us the door closer to our car. Recommend park/stay package.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Southport-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Southport-TRIP

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you were happy with the services of the Park and Ride Package. We know it can be really tough to find parking at a reasonable price while your on vacation and we take that into consideration by providing the neccessary comforts. We also want to thank you on the suggestion you mentioned regarding bring a print out of the Hotel name and address. Though we are the only Hilton Garden Inn at JFK there is a Hilton and there is a hotel called Garden Inn & Suites, having those 2 hotels causes great confusion.
We thank you again and hope we can serve you here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

After a Delta airlines fiasco , my child and I found ourselves stranded at JFK late at night with no where to stay. It is a sketchy neighborhood , and there were a wide array of characters to match. What a relief when this place had an opening. Their free shuttle helped us navigate the creepy industrial location. Staff could not have been more welcoming--especially Asia!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyConsumer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear SavvyConsumer A

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad our complimentary shuttle was able to navigate you back to our Hotel. We all really appreciate your recognition to Asia. If really shows that the services we all try to provide goes unnoticed. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport

Address: 14818 134th St, Jamaica, NY 11430-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £138 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City. Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests. After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotelopia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing