We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Trumbull
1 review
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Staff wasn't very helpful, they didn't know how to check me out in the morning. So the process took about 20 minutes and I missed my flight. They also couldn't help with directions.The man who checked me in also spoke very poor English so I could not understand him. The room was clean, though and the building was somewhat quiet. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    100
    112
    50
    46
See reviews for
80
98
71
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If all you need is a place to stay at JFK, this place will work for you. It is quite close to the E Train at the Jamaica Van Wyck stop, unlike some of other hotels in the area which are harder to reach from Manhattan. If you take the E train from Penn Station (or the 7 from GCT with a transfer at some point to the E), don't use the hospital exit out of the subway stop. Use the other one and bear left after the exit, look left toward the highway, and you will see the hotel down the street a few blocks after you cross the highway. Beats the price of long-term parking by a longshot.

Room Tip: The shower in room 402 isn't particularly strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnyytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days and the place is awesome, there is soooo much good food within walking distance of this property!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was a great place to stay overnight between flights. Staff was courteous, friendly, and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual fare, but kept hot and plentiful. The free shuttle was very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 192Mindy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 30 in Jamaica
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC

Property: Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC
Address: 139-01 Jamaica Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11435-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jfk Airport/Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Super 8 Jamaica
Super Eight Jamaica
Jamaica Super Eight
Jamaica Super 8
Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing