We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant & Convenient Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant & Convenient Stay!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Rarely do I ever experience staying at a hotel that fulfills all 3-5 points of my own hotel criteria; Affordable Price, friendly/efficient customer service, FREE breakfast, Spacious, clean room AND bathroom, and even near to public transportation. The hotel's manager, Mr. Patel was hospitable and welcoming and so was the young Latina staff member at the front desk. Overall, they made our time there pleasantly memorable and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind staying in Queens and especially for those who need a convenient location 10 min. from the airport. In all fairness, the only two setbacks that I'm obligated to mention would be that there's no hotel parking lot so finding parking everyday in a "sketchy" area was "challenging". Also, there's no shuttle bus service provided to/fro the airport. In my opinion, minor hiccups compared to the wonderful hospitality my family & I received. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    140
    121
    46
    46
See reviews for
123
117
72
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is a nice place to stay when you need to be close to JFK airport. Excellent staff, clean and spacious rooms, big TV. Two blocks away from Jamaica Station. (JFK Airtrain) Breakfast included, reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jihan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed over between flights. hotel within walking distance of jfk air train. our room was spotlessly clean and staff were extremely pleasant. did not partake of breakfast due to early flight. area is working class with the usual dodgy characters hanging about the air train/ long island rail terminal but we did not feel threatened in any way. ideal for a [approx. 40 min] subway trip into manhatten if you have the time. good value stopover hotel.

Room Tip: as this is primarily a stopover hotel I would suggest a room away from the elevators as guests are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjsarmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for two days to attend a friend's wedding. It wasn't too bad. It's close to the train which we didn't take advantage of because we drove. The room was basic, small, bed, tv... nothing special. The service was decent. Again, nothing special. It's randomly located in a sketchy area of Jamaica Queens and my biggest complaint would be the parking. There is no hotel parking and you have to find parking on the street which can be a hassle if you plan to come in anytime after 11pm. The hotel also serves continental breakfast from 530-930 am. Not bad if you're just staying for a day or two.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Review R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The best staff ever, thank you to all and I wish you all the best ! These people there is amazing! Rooms are comfortable and good place to spend a night before next flight. I recommend this hotel, reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissutiina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a fine night at the howard johnson inn before we left the country. It is a nice hotel with vending machines and free breakfast (a large selection of cereal, toast, bagels, donuts and waffles). The service was impeccable. We were able to leave our bags there after we left while we waited for our plane. The facilities were also very good and a great surprise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,728 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK

Property: Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Address: 13909 Archer Ave, Jamaica, NY 11435-4304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened, 100% non-smoking hotel just minutes from two major airports JFK & LGA; Citi Field & Arthur Ashe Stadiums; Two block, five minutes walk from AirTrain, LIRR & Subway E, J & Z; 30 minutes train ride to Big Apple's world class attractions including Times Square, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Rockefeller Center, Broadway Theatre District, Central Park and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing