We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
86
146
124
46
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
146
124
46
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair trainnew yorkjamaica queensfree breakfastbagelssubwaynycjfkarcherairportflightconvenienceconnection
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for one night after arriving at JFK on a late night flight. It is easy to get to via the Air Train and about 2 to 3 blocks walk from the subway. No need for a taxi if traveling light. The staff desk clerk was helpful and breakfast was included in the price. The room was rather small but OK if staying one night. (It would be very cramped with a lot of luggage though). It was clean. The price was reasonable too. I would definitely recommend it if using it for an JFK airport stopover.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is not bad either. Conveniently located nearby the Subway station and the train to JFK airport, it is a perfect choice for those who want to avoid the ridiculous prices from Manhattan hotels, and will stay in NY for a short stay.
The staff is very helpful, but the breakfest is not good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdelfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Rarely do I ever experience staying at a hotel that fulfills all 3-5 points of my own hotel criteria; Affordable Price, friendly/efficient customer service, FREE breakfast, Spacious, clean room AND bathroom, and even near to public transportation. The hotel's manager, Mr. Patel was hospitable and welcoming and so was the young Latina staff member at the front desk. Overall, they made our time there pleasantly memorable and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind staying in Queens and especially for those who need a convenient location 10 min. from the airport. In all fairness, the only two setbacks that I'm obligated to mention would be that there's no hotel parking lot so finding parking everyday in a "sketchy" area was "challenging". Also, there's no shuttle bus service provided to/fro the airport. In my opinion, minor hiccups compared to the wonderful hospitality my family & I received. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is a nice place to stay when you need to be close to JFK airport. Excellent staff, clean and spacious rooms, big TV. Two blocks away from Jamaica Station. (JFK Airtrain) Breakfast included, reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jihan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed over between flights. hotel within walking distance of jfk air train. our room was spotlessly clean and staff were extremely pleasant. did not partake of breakfast due to early flight. area is working class with the usual dodgy characters hanging about the air train/ long island rail terminal but we did not feel threatened in any way. ideal for a [approx. 40 min] subway trip into manhatten if you have the time. good value stopover hotel.

Room Tip: as this is primarily a stopover hotel I would suggest a room away from the elevators as guests are arriving and leaving at all times.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjsarmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews