We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience at Days Inn was very good. The rooms are...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mahmoud E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The front desk was very helpful. Hotel well run, clean and staff very kind and professional. Airport shuttle on time and clean. Location close to JFK airport and parking garage. We had no problem finding the hotel. Rooms were on the smaller side but appeared to be newly updated. Breakfast adequate and area clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaaron620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for choosing The Days Inn at JFK Airport and sharing the details from your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort of our newly renovated guestrooms, the convenience of our 24 hour airport shuttle service and the exemplary customer service our staff was able to provide. We hope to see you again soon when traveling through the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The guys in the front desk are so kind, they always helped out with a smile.
I was always greeted by either Akash, Bibi and Shashi who help me to sort out so many stuff that I didn't expected them to like checking my bags printout, overseas charging adapters.
At the reception/room you will never be thirsty or stranded w/o WIFI.
Very clean rooms and if you order in food you it will get to you 30-45 min at worst.
They have a free shuttle to and from JFK. they made things very simple for a guy who is always getting lost.
This is a great place for couples/family who like to travel, as a B&B you will never leave in the morning hungry for a huge day. make sure to get a self made warm waffle!!.
In short they made my stay in NY fantastic.
Thank you guys!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your overall experience was positive. Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and are so happy that we were able to accommodate your lodging needs. Here at Days Inn; our super star team is the pride of our hotel, our main focus is to provide exceptional service. Your review tittle "More than what i paid for " is what we strive to achieve everyday with every guest. We look forward to seeing you again, when your travel needs bring you back to the JFK/NYC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at days inn hotel withy family.Bibi and Mitchell are wonderful people and I am proud of them for making our stay a memorable one

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kayode O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent visit at The Days Inn JFK Airport. I am happy to see two of our super stars helped make your stay with us a memorable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was booked at short notice before reading other reviews. However pleasantly surprised as staff were friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable, adequate towels and facilities. On a par with most of the hotels we have stayed in within this price range.
Breakfast was fine, self made waffles, cereals, fruit, toast etc and was included in price. Shuttle service to JFK was prompt and on the hour every hour.
Would be happy to stay again on our way to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B53andC38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport

Address: 144-26 153rd Ct, Jamaica, NY 11434-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: £82 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, bedfinder AG, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport New York
Jamaica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing