We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Whilst I gave this an average rating it is between average and very good. I would say a good hotel. We stayed in this hotel after arriving late into JFK and had a long drive ahead the next day. We stayed on the third floor. There was a damp stale smell when we got off the lift and we were a bit worried about the room however once we got inside the room we were pleases to find that it was clean and no smell at all. It was actually quite modern inside. The beds were comfortable and the en suite bathroom clean and well equipped. It did take us a long time to try to work out how to get the shower on. The shower head and wall fitting were coming from the wall which I guess is from guests pulling and pushing to try to get the shower to work. To get it to work you need to pull down on the end of the bath tap. A note in the bathroom would be helpful for guests. This is a hotel for a single overnight stay as it is not close to any amenities. The staff in the hotel are helpful and do provide numbers for food deliveries from local pizza and other fast food restaurants. There is a small breakfast buffet in the morning which has coffee, tea, some fruit, buns/cakes, cereal and a "make your own waffle" device. As we had a long drive ahead the breakfast was very welcome and set us up for the day.
Overall it is a good hotel close to the airport and convenient for an overnight before or after a flight from JFK. We had a hired car so we did not use the shuttle bus so cannot comment on it. In my opinion it is not a hotel for a long stay. One day is enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snobbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

At Days Inn JFK we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We are very sorry with your experience with our showers, like you mentioned; there should be a sign to show how to operate the shower head. I can assure you this has been resolved since your stay. We used your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future for you. We hope to see you soon!

Thank You,
Akash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The customer service of the Days Inn JFK Airport was excellent!! The staff members were very friendly and were prompt with their services. I also enjoy the complimentary breakfasts that they offer to their guests! :) More hotels should do that!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was good, the shuttle service picks you up at Federal Circle station and takes you directly to the hotel. The bed was confy and clean. The only downside was that the breakfast lady never arrived and I couldn't have my complimentary breakfast. Perfect if ypu have an overnight layover.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent "layover" in our lobby. We are so glad you were made to feel comfortable and our accommodations met your needs. Also, we strive to exceed our guest's expectations during their stay and it is wonderful, even for such a brief time, our team was helpful, friendly and accomodating. We hope you will be able to stay with us during your next trip in the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Considering how expensive Hotels are in the area, I welcome a smaller clean room for a lesser price. The Breakfast was perfect. Having hot Coffee, cookies and cool purified cucumber water 24/7 was a bonus. Parking was available every time we needed to park. Hotel décor is nice and clean. Our room had all the amenities that many of the 4 and 5 stars hotel don't supply. Simple things like shower cap, shampoo and conditioner are important, since it shows that management cares. Very professional staff. My husband and I travel a lot and now that I have found a bargain hotel I will continue to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I said yes to the question on whether the hotel is near to the city because if you have a car, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DivineFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share details from your recent stay at The Days inn JFK Airport. It is wonderful to hear the accommodations, from the clean and recently renovated guestrooms to the hospitable and knowledgeable staff, made your stay enjoyable. We are so glad all staffs attentive and genuine care did not go unnoticed. We hope to see you again soon when traveling through the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
3.3 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport

Address: 144-26 153rd Ct, Jamaica, NY 11434-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: £84 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport New York
Jamaica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing