We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
13
28
57
44
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
57
44
55
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Nothing impressive about this run down hotel. It is convenient to the airport and the room was clean enough to sleep in. The shuttle service is not the best took 45 min to be picked up when the hotel is 7 min away.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank He-is B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superPuja, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear He-is B,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for your disappointing experience. We work very hard at providing our guests with a comfortable and inviting environment and most of time we do it very well but from time to time we fall short and when such event happens. We will have steps to resolve these issues immediately. These issues won’t happened again. Thank you so much for taking the time to make us aware of these issues so that we can continue to grow and I hope you can change your mind and visit us again. I will make sure that you will have a wonderful experience with us. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to call or email us.

With Regards,
The Management
718-525-9391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Facilities and service really good average rooms staff was friendly recommend good dinner options shuttle service to and from airport was really good. Overall it was an average stay. Would recommend for a quick one night stay

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkesha586394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superPuja, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear pkesha586394,

Thanks for the feedback! We're always looking for ways to improve. If you'd be willing to give us another chance, I'm sure we can provide a better experience next time.

With regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Before and after an intercontinental flight, we stayed 1-1 night near to JFK. The hotel is near to the airport, but you can reach it only by cab or car (cab costs ca.15$). The hotel has its own free airport shuttle service. The staff is nice and helpful.Although, the rooms are cleaned every day, they don't look so clean. The breakfast is inedible.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akeri674982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superPuja, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear akeri674982,

On behalf of Super 8 North Conduit Ave, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our housekeeping and our breakfast.

We pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. I know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry.

We do our best to train each of our representatives on how to properly handle our customers’ issues, including how to escalate problems that they are unable to assist with. Your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself.

Starting today, we are going to require our supervisor will double check each room to meet our requirements of cleanness. We will also be holding a mandatory review session to make sure our representatives are aware of the proper procedures as well.

I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need. We make sure that you will have a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your review. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to call us or email us at super8jfk@aol.com.



With Regards,
Management
718-525-9391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night. Friendly staff, the room was clean, the TV worked just fin, shuttle from the hotel to the airport was available. And I had breakfast (waffle, coffee, yoghurt and apples). I can recommend the hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gugusi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superPuja, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Gugusi007,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay at Super 8 North Conduit Ave. Thank you very much for taking the time to describing at our Super 8 North Conduit Ave. We are very happy to read that you have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We appreciate your hint on the breakfast side. We really love to welcome you soon again.

With Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

- Waited long for airport shuttle (2 hours), phone wasn't answered
- no airport shuttle in the morning, we had to take a taxi, which was quite expensive (25 $, for our next trip, we went for 35 $ from LGA to Manhatten). I think they called an expensive taxi
- nothing around
+ clean and big room
+ for a stopover ok (we left the next day)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romanshorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superPuja, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear romanshorner,

Thank you for your feedback. We take your comments and opinions very seriously. We are sorry to that you had a difficult time in our hotel.I'm the General Manager of this hotel.As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address immediately.The front desk staff will be more alerts your important callsl and the staff has been re-trained. Please give us another chance and you will have better experience. Thank you for your review. If you have any questions or comments to improve our services, please free feel to contact us through email or call us.

With Regards,
Puja
718-525-9391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews