We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adrienne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Adrienne”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Adrienne at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating for a weary traveler. I was having trouble with the internet but with Adrienne's help, the problem was remedied quickly and effectively. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmo20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Elmo,
Hope all is well up in Boston!!!
I'm glad to know Adrienne was able to resolve your issue.....she is one of many dedicated Hilton Team Members that understand the true values of hospitality.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hope to see you back sometime this year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    532
    295
    127
    95
See reviews for
352
305
141
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great Hotel to stay at. Was near to the airport and transport was offered. Free internet in the lobby was great as I could relax and still use the internet. The rooms were great loved it. The tea and coffee provided was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience!!!
I'm pleased to know the Hilton JFK exceeded your expectations and made a memorable impression.
Please keep us in mind on your return visit and best wishes for a successful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Not cheap for a day stay, but really worked out great. We flew from ABQ to JFK on a red eye and had a 15 hour layover before our flight to Venice. We were tired of course and the shuttle from JFK is not exactly convenient. However, the room was clean, we were able to sleep and breakfast was decent. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spazgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton JFK as your layover "home away from home" before heading to Venice.....hope you had a great time and made it home safely.
I'm glad to know we met your expecations and hopefully my Team Members made a memorable impression during your stay.
The ultimate compliment is knowing you'll return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed at the JFK airport Hilton from Dec 30th to Jan 1st. I was shocked to find that the room they gave us, a suite, had dirty towels and trash from the last guest. I called and they brought up more towels. By this time, I realized that our room (831) was freezing. It was only 62 degrees inside. With our two young children, the last thing we wanted was for them to be cold. I again called guest services who said they would send the engineer. I waited 15 minutes and called again. At this point, We have to put back on our jackets. All we wanted to do was get to our room shower, and go to bed. But we couldn't shower, it is simply too cold. After a third call, the engineer showed up and said he had to "reset" the machine on the roof. He did, and the heat came on. Then he warned me that this might happen again. It did. Twice more in the night I had to call the desk and have them reset it. Each time, the engineer felt compelled to knock on our door to be sure we had heat. That is fine at 5:00pm when we first saw the engineer, but it is not good at midnight or 5:20 AM, the other two times I had to call. Throughout our stay, the heat never would last more than one cycle. We had to turn it up to 75 degrees, get him to reset it, then enjoy the heat while it lasted. I called more than 10 times to have the engineer "reset" our unit. When I told the front desk about the issue, they told me they where aware of it and that it mainly affected the heat in the suites. They said the company that was suppose to fix the unit would not come until January 2nd. To make matters worse our room was missing a curtain in the living room area. This meant the lights of the airport illuminated the room the children slept in all night long. Also, we discovered our refrigerator was broken after putting food in it to discover a puddle underneath the next day. Apparently, the compressor died and all the ice had melted, soaking our food and wetting the floor. The pool was only open for a few hours a day. The entire reason we chose the hotel was the hilton name and the pool.

I have stayed lots of times in Hiltons. I have, prior to this, always had a great stay and a good night's sleep. We paid $916 for a 2 night stay that was absolutely terrible. I was not offered another room or a discount on our room by either manager I spoke to

Room Tip: Don't book here. Look for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Doug,
Hope you and your family had a safe flight back to Hawaii.
Please except my genuine apology for not meeting your expectations. I'm truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit. Although all the mention issues have been corrected, your comments are invaluable in helpng me and my Team Members identify opportunities for improvement.
Again, my sincere apology and hopefully you'll consider us to be your choice of lodging in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

in this day and age it amazes me that quality hotels do not offer internet services. It's like not providing toilet paper. Utterly incomprehensible. For Americans with 3G it's not a problem. But for travelers who need to turn off their smart phones to avoid exorbitant roaming fees, it's no good. Being without connection to the outside world just isn't the thing anymore, especially at a hotel that is used as an overnight refuge between flights!

Aside from that MAJOR snag I liked they stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me get a cab to take me into Brooklyn and back. Driver was a nice guy. The room was a good size, bed was big and comfy, bathroom very clean and spacious with good toiletries and everything I would want. Could have stayed a lot longer there. Also, we desperately needed the restaurant after a long flight. The manu was was good, service fine and food portions large.

Everything looked very modern, comfortable and clean, both the room, bathroom and public spaces. It's not inexpensive, and I would have been perfectly happy if I had had wifi. For a short overnight stay there was no time to sample the pool or the spa, but the shuttle service was highly appreciated. Recommend it, but beware of unreasonable internet charges.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goddalur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and hope you had a safe journey back to Iceland.
I appreciate the favorable feedback and hopefully on your next visit you can stay longer and enjoy all the great amenities the Hilton JFK has to offer.
My apology for not meeting your Wi-Fi expecation, however that may change in the near future.
Again, my genuine "thank you" and all the best for a safe and healthy New Year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our connection from JFK was cancelled so we had to spend the night and fly the next day. Decided to spend the extra money on a hotel with a restaurant and pool. What a mistake! The hotel restaurant had horrible service, it took a long time and they never brought all we asked for after repeated reminders. I specifically called to confirm the pool was open and was told it was only to find it closed when we got there. Kids ended up watching movies and staying in the room using internet we had to pay for. Definitely save your money, there are many hotels around at half the price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Happy New Year and hope you made it back to Rochester safely.
I appreciate the valued feedback and apologize for falling short of your expecations.
I'm proud of the fine / consistant job the restaurant team does to make all guest feel welcome, however, your comments are invaluable in helping me identify opportunities for future improvement. Our saltwater pool is seasonal and operates on limited hours (3pm - 9pm), again, my apology for not meeting your needs.
Hopefully we'll see you back in the future and "thank you" for choosing Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were flying Boston to Kuala Lumpur by way of New York. We decided to overnight in NY in order to take our long flights well rested the next morning. The Hilton was the perfect stopover! Staff were really nice and friendly, our room was big and comfy and immaculate. We got in-room dining that was punctual and delicious and had a great rest. The next morning the shuttle was on time and left us at our terminal within 15minutes. I highly recommend The Hilton at JFK for a stopover or any business you want to do in NY.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Ibis,
Thank you for the lovely feedback!!!
I'm pleased to know we exceeded your expecations and made your visit to New York a memorable one. I can't agree more, the hotel has an excellent (and quiet) location.....perfect for an early morning flight out of JFK.
Glad to know you made it home safe!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Property: Hilton New York JFK
Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Hilton New York JFK Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing