We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a little pricey but but nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It's a little pricey but but nice.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel is a little pricey, but everyone who works there was very very nice, especially Brian, the bartender. He was very attentive, making sure we had everything we need and he was very entertaining. The staff made our stay very pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The airport side of the hotel is a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serbiansgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hey Staten Island....."thank you" for sharing your experience!!!
Yes, Brian is one of the many dedicated Team Members that can deliver not only superior service but can leave a memorable impression. I'm glad you had a great visit and enjoyed the airport view, however on the opposite side of the hotel, you do have a view of Manhattan...so it comes down to preference (I would choose the airport side).
Again, "thank you" for the valued feedback and hope to see you back in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    554
    308
    137
    108
See reviews for
380
322
151
670
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just wanted to take the time to say how the staff at this hotel consistently delivers excellent custom service. I stay at this hotel 2-5 times a month and they're always always very accommodating and always go well beyond what is expected of them. Hudson at the check-in desk and Dana in the bar have that extra personal touch that can't be taught. You either have it or you don't. That's not to overlook the rest of the staff at the check-in desk and the bar either. They ALL have consistently delivered a genuineness and warmth that is unusual in customer service these days. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Christopher,
Wow......what genuine comments.
I'm pleased to know my Team exceeded your expectations once again!!!
As General Manager, it's warming to know that the Team Members are recognized for their loyal dedication to delivering superior service. Being a repeat guest you get to see how consistant and genuine they can be.
Hope you had a safe journey back to California and please stop by the front desk and ask for me next time your at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is near JFK Airport with a beautiful view of the airport. The is no noise problem with the arrival and departure of the planes. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and very friendly. I would definitely consider staying there in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Betty,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience!
I'm pleased we exceeded your expectations and provided all the comforts of home.
Although located across from JFK, the hotel is in the "quiet zone" so your rest assured a good nights sleep.
Hope to see you back in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was impressed by the room: the bed was comfy, the shower was an actual shower (not one of those annoying half-bath/half-shower things), I had my own fridge and you can even order breakfast in bed.

The business centre is available at all times, it's free and you get free printing which is fantastic.

The bus shuttles to Federal Circle Station are regular so it's easy to get from the hotel to JFK or to New York City.

The only downside is that ordinary guests must pay for WiFi in their rooms. There is free WiFi in the lobby, but as soon as you go upstairs you must pay $7.95 per day to use WiFi. This is a bit of a slap-in-the-face when you fork out $500 plus for your stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback.
My Team and I appreciate the fine comments and sincerely enjoyed having you as a guest.
I will certainly review your high-speed internet suggestion with my ownership and hopefully upon your return visit, you'll see a change in the fee.
Again, thank you and all the best for a successful 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel.
After reviewing reviews of the surrounding Select Service hotels there is no way I would stay anywhere else. From when you check in to check out you are treated Genuinely with Respect and you can tell how much the staff appreciates your business.
As a business traveler there is not much I need: Clean Room, Ability to Eat, Quiet Area to Work and a Decent Cup of Coffee.

Executive Lounge: If you are lucky enough to be upgraded and enjoy the lounge you will be welcomed by a nice young man who once again, Genuinely and Politely make sure you have whatever you need. He makes the ability to chill out with a beer or at breakfast...enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWariorSalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for returning and sharing your valued feedback!!!
Knowing we exceeded your expectations is a great compliment to me and my Team. Our goal is to make sure all guest are welcomed and have the comforts of home. I'm pleased you enjoyed the Executive Lounge located on the 12th floor. It certainly offers great value and a cozy place to unwind after a long day of travel....hope you enjoyed the complimentary amenities.
Again, "thank you' and looking forward to your return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed in other hotels in the area and paid less, if your looking for the best value you cant go wrong with the JFK Hilton. Its what you would expect, a welcoming staff, clean room that's well decorated, comfortable bed, in a great location near the airport. Its worth the stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Anthony,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
I'm pleased to know the hotel exceeded your expectations and the value was good.
I have to agree, our location is excellent if your doing business or traveling in the JFK / Queens market.
Hopefully we'll see you back soon and all the best for a healthy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here one night waiting on a flight. Easy and free hotel shuttle to and from the terminals, and easy check in. Good dining area/bar and a great little general store with all you need for anything. Simple but clean gym too, and the pool looked good (I didn't swim)
The staff rose to the challenge when we had some minor issues with the room, which was a decent size, and (thank goodness) had a better quality coffee machine than the ubiquitous swill that comes from Keurig machines in almost every other US hotel.
Good one Hilton - we'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hope you had a safe journey back to Australia.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while in New York.
As General Manager, I'm genuinely pleased to know my Team (and hotel) exceeded your expectations and provided all the comforts of home.
Knowing you'll be back is certainly the ultimate compliment to a job well done.
Again, "thank you"!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Property: Hilton New York JFK
Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Hilton New York JFK Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing