We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Took a one bedroom suite for a business meeting. Small living room, good sized bedroom, decent bathroom. Recently renovated but still feels old. Room was quiet-no outside noise and little inside mechanical noise. Decent restaurant-salade niçoise had huge slabs of good freshly cooked tuna. Breakfast buffet was fine. Room service was unusually quick. Staff was very friendly except for checkout clerk who seemed resentful when I told her about the problems in the room (safe locked, curtain missing, towel rack fell off..). All in all, a decent place for a heavily trafficked big city airport hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank UCLA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience.
I'm pleased you found hotel to be exceptable for your business needs, however, please except my sincere apology for any inconveniences. Your feedback is certainly invaluable to me and my team in finding opportunities for improvement.
Again, "thank you" and please keep us in mind on your return visit to JFK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This morning I had breakfast in the hotel's main restaurant. At the table adjacent to me, there was a very demanding international guest who raised her voice, complained constantly, snapped her fingers, etc. The staff handled the guest very well. In particular, Maria diffused the situation and was able to appease the woman. After a litany of ridiculous and relentless demands ("more cream, the cream is too thick, bring me milk, the milk is too thin, I want you to mix milk and cream, you took too long to do it, now my coffee is cold, get ma another cup", etc.), the woman left no tip. Kudos to Maria for her patience and customer service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank 900Sunshine82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Maria, one of many dedicated Hilton JFK Team Members.
She certainly knows how to please all guest and does it with a sincere smile and alot of patience. I'm sure she'll enjoy reading your comments.
Again, "thank you" for your thoughtful words and all the best for a great Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It's an airport hotel, so my expectations were not high, but I was impressed by the very warm and attentive welcome at the front desk, and the care taken of us in the restaurant even though they were packed to the doors and clearly rushed off their feet. There is a shuttle but you have to take the Airtrain first and depending on which terminal you're in there can be quite a walk to that (from JetBlue it was a long way dragging heavy bags) and you then have to wait for the shuttle to come from the hotel - we ended up taking a taxi back in the morning as the shuttle transfer when we arrived took ages. This is outside the hotel's control, but you may want to consider taking a cab if you have heavy luggage or small children, or are in a hurry to catch a flight. Taxi took us about 5 minutes, shuttle over half an hour all told. Room was not luxurious but was comfortable and well equipped and we didn't get any aircraft noise although to be fair the air conditioning was so loud it pretty much sounded like we had a 747 in the room with us. This is a good base if you are coming into or out of JFK and need a bed for the night somewhere close.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued experience.
My Team and I are pleased to know we made your stopover comfortable and memorable.
Hopefully you'll keep us in mind on your next visit to New York.
All the best for safe travels and a delightful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were given a very nice room even at early check-in. Front desk person Alyssa C. was especially accommodating and easy to converse with. Extremely nice bar area and excellent menu to choose from for our lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Marc,
"Thank you" for taking the time to share your comments.
I'm pleased to know we exceeded your expectations and made your stay extra special.
Please keep us in mind on your next visit and all the best for a great Summer!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Due to business I travel often to the East coast. It has been quite sometime since I stayed in Brooklyn however, when I returned the staff at the Hilton JFK was welcoming as always and remembered me by name. The restaurant and bar staff is always friendly and attentive to the customer needs. Dana the bartender is amazing!! She immediately acknowledges her customers busy or not, professional yet personable, great mixologist and attentive. She knows how to handle any type of customer and I have seen her " diffuse" customer issues based on her quick wit and effective people skills. Going back this week can't wait!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Jacqueline,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I'm pleased one of my most valued Team Members made your visit special and memorable.
Looking forward to your return visit and "thank you" for your dedicated loyality!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. Easy to get to and from. The restaurant gave a great menu and breakfast buffet was wonderful... the Restaurant staff was most accommodating...The in-room amenities such as soap/shampoo were top grade and despite being across from the airport, you did not hear any street noise...I plan to enjoy the pool next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Derrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Derrick P,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and 5 star review with the tripadvisor community, we greatly appreciate you taking your time. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, our Peter Thomas Roth amenities and the pool will be a relaxing 85 Degrees on your next visit, and subsequent stays thereafter.

Best,
Gerald Loughran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

After a rough day, it was my fortune to meet Dana the bartender in the hotel restaurant. She is a pro and she made my day. I would return to this hotel just to get drink and dinner at the bar so I could experience the outstanding service and conversation with Dana.
Thanks Dana.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Check W,

Thank you for recognizing Dana's exceptional service in such a great forum as Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and I'm sure Dana will know exactly what to pour you!~

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £121 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Hilton New York JFK Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing