We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and no-frills airport hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service and no-frills airport hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I would like to commend the service of your staff especially the receptionist and the drivers of the shuttle bus to airport. They are helpful and friendly. The wifi at this hotel is also good and although the breakfast is simple, it is delicious.

The best part of my stay was the hotel provides a very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. The pillows were very comfortable and I slept well.

However, an improvement could be building closets in the room so that we can hang clothes. There was no closet so we could not hang any clothes. Overall, a good hotel if you want a simple and close to airport hotel at an affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mljleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    96
    114
    32
    34
See reviews for
70
79
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
223 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

There are several hotel nearby yhe JFK airport, and obviously you don't espect tht much from them, these hotels are generally good for just a night between two flight. But the Comfort Inn for me has not been a good experience.
I don't like at all to leave a comment like this .... but, as usual, I have to be objective and honest.
People at the reception are very kind and happy to help, but the hotel itself is really very poor, if compared with others of same price there around. the rooms are small, noisy (not isolated at all, so you can hear every little noice in the corridor). The cleaning is not enough: the carpet of the floor of my room was visibly dirt.
No way to eat anything, not even a fast food around, the nearest is 20 minutes walking on the side of the highway, which at night and when you're tired is not good at all.
Good the shuttle service to/from airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We needed a place for one night. I got it through frequent flyer points, no problem. I wouldn't want to stay here longer than a night, but for an over night it's very adequate. The rooms are clean, the front staff if friendly, and the bus to and from the airport was timely. Oh they also have a breakfast...waffles (you make) cereal, bagel, yogurt, small donuts, hard boil egg, juice, and coffee. Not haute cusine but it hits the spot when you need to eat and run.

Room Tip: try not to get a room next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriedaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for one night each before and after our long overseas flights. The free shuttle from and to the airport was a big convenience and one of the reasons we selected this hotel. The hotel rooms were small but clean and included a typical continental breakfast. The shuttle also took us down the street to the Fairfield Inn where we had dinner both nights. The restaurant is a small casual place with a bar and the food was actually quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for the nice review I am sure others who read this will feel more comfortable about traveling/staying at Comfort Inn JFK !! I will pass your kind words to our staff members and shuttle driver who made your stay amazing! Again, we appreciate your comments and business! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stopped over night after flying in from Europe. Shuttle picked us and dropped us back at the airport. Clean rooms and linens but the property is pretty shabby, stained carpets and peeling wallpaper. Breakfast was better than expected with sausage and egg patties and a selection of yogurts too. We found the shuttle very helpful and appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aura44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We appreciate you taking time to write your thoughts on your stay! We appreciated the positive and the negative, it gives us change to improve!
I am also pleased to see you enjoyed your experience at our property, and were able to enjoy some of the benefits our property's location. Our staff takes pride in service, so I will be sure to share your comments with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had less than 24 hrs while winding up our trip to east coast before flying off from JFK, we booked this hotel to avoid heavy expense while staying for few hrs just to relax. However, it turned down to be a good choice as we managed to visit and shop nearby mall and enjoy decent dinner in the nearby mall. The complimentary shuttle service was efficient and helped us allot for pick and drop to airport.

Room Tip: All floors are fine. but prefer 2nd or 3rd because of 1st floor views directly in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pariluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it. We're glad that your enjoyed our hotel & its amenities. I will be sure to pass your kind words to our staff and especially our housekeeping staff! We work very hard to keep out hotel clean and our service friendly shuttle driver. Whenever you are in JFK area, make sure to stay with us! Looking forward seeing you again!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The only reason that you would stay here is that you had to. It is very conveniently located, with a free shuttle service. The rooms are on the small size with dated features, but clean and quiet. Hey - you don't come here for a vacation, right? The front desk staff were helpful, and the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn JFK Airport

Property: Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Address: 14436 153rd Ln, Jamaica, NY 11434-4204
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn JFK Airport is just 0.75 mile from JFK Airport and allows quick access to Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, and Long Island. This Jamaica, NY hotel is minutes from Aqueduct racetrack, Jones Beach State Park, Rockaway Beach and Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, home of NHL's New York Islanders. New York City and its many popular attractions are only a quick drive away. 32" flat screen televisions in the rooms. Located with-in 3 miles of the Newly Opened Resort World Casino at Aqueduct Racetrack! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Jfk Comfort Inn
Comfort Jfk Airport Inn
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn JFK Airport Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing