We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Geat place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Geat place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I arrived at midnight a JFK and this hotel had a nice shuttle that took me to the hotel, not too far from the airport. Front desk staff was very attentive. Room was nice, clean. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nicely clean. Continental breakfast has also hot items, and excellent choices for breakfast in the morning. Loved to stay at this hotel and will definitely come back and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I was a late arrival and had no problem with my reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vatamjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
1. First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property as we use the feedback to improve for future guests. We are glad you found the beds comfortable and the rooms clean; after all, these are two of the most important aspects of any hotel experience. Still, these two aspects would be amiss without customer service that goes above and beyond the ordinary, which you experienced and we will pass on your kind words to the rest of the staff. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope if business brings you back to JFK New York we would love to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    96
    114
    32
    34
See reviews for
70
79
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Barbados and on our way back. On our way to Barbados we were put in a very dingy, dark, noisy room (something wrong with the pipes). It was possibly the worst room I had stayed in. I was weary to stay there on our return a week later, however the new room was MUCH nicer. It was clean, bright, and perfectly average. All in all, it depends on your room, and If you go and get a gross room, ask for a different one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice comments about your experience here. And thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about our hotel and our team member. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the most reasonably priced hotel we could find near JFK. At first I was a little leery as the lobby is sort of in the basement. However, the room was perfect, very clean, comfortable bed with upgraded linens. Breakfast included There was a safe, but no small fridge in room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justhelpingottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I would like to commend the service of your staff especially the receptionist and the drivers of the shuttle bus to airport. They are helpful and friendly. The wifi at this hotel is also good and although the breakfast is simple, it is delicious.

The best part of my stay was the hotel provides a very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. The pillows were very comfortable and I slept well.

However, an improvement could be building closets in the room so that we can hang clothes. There was no closet so we could not hang any clothes. Overall, a good hotel if you want a simple and close to airport hotel at an affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mljleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
223 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

There are several hotel nearby yhe JFK airport, and obviously you don't espect tht much from them, these hotels are generally good for just a night between two flight. But the Comfort Inn for me has not been a good experience.
I don't like at all to leave a comment like this .... but, as usual, I have to be objective and honest.
People at the reception are very kind and happy to help, but the hotel itself is really very poor, if compared with others of same price there around. the rooms are small, noisy (not isolated at all, so you can hear every little noice in the corridor). The cleaning is not enough: the carpet of the floor of my room was visibly dirt.
No way to eat anything, not even a fast food around, the nearest is 20 minutes walking on the side of the highway, which at night and when you're tired is not good at all.
Good the shuttle service to/from airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We needed a place for one night. I got it through frequent flyer points, no problem. I wouldn't want to stay here longer than a night, but for an over night it's very adequate. The rooms are clean, the front staff if friendly, and the bus to and from the airport was timely. Oh they also have a breakfast...waffles (you make) cereal, bagel, yogurt, small donuts, hard boil egg, juice, and coffee. Not haute cusine but it hits the spot when you need to eat and run.

Room Tip: try not to get a room next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriedaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for one night each before and after our long overseas flights. The free shuttle from and to the airport was a big convenience and one of the reasons we selected this hotel. The hotel rooms were small but clean and included a typical continental breakfast. The shuttle also took us down the street to the Fairfield Inn where we had dinner both nights. The restaurant is a small casual place with a bar and the food was actually quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for the nice review I am sure others who read this will feel more comfortable about traveling/staying at Comfort Inn JFK !! I will pass your kind words to our staff members and shuttle driver who made your stay amazing! Again, we appreciate your comments and business! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn JFK Airport

Property: Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Address: 14436 153rd Ln, Jamaica, NY 11434-4204
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn JFK Airport is just 0.75 mile from JFK Airport and allows quick access to Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, and Long Island. This Jamaica, NY hotel is minutes from Aqueduct racetrack, Jones Beach State Park, Rockaway Beach and Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, home of NHL's New York Islanders. New York City and its many popular attractions are only a quick drive away. 32" flat screen televisions in the rooms. Located with-in 3 miles of the Newly Opened Resort World Casino at Aqueduct Racetrack! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Jfk Comfort Inn
Comfort Jfk Airport Inn
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn JFK Airport Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing