We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Jamesport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Unforgettable experience......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My fiance and I spent 19-21 May at the Jedediah Hawkin's Inn. Needless to say, 19 May was one of the best days of my life. My now fiance, proposed to be within the belvedere suites cupola. I couldn't have asked for a more intimate and romantic evening. I would like to thank Jedediah and the staff for providing us an unforgettable experience. The staff went above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. Our experience was unforgettable and we look forward to returning to the JHI again soon.

Thanks

Anush Avakyan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    21
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
23
185
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenport, Long Island Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had dinner this past week, and it was a great experience. The place itself it pretty special. The restaurant is part of the Jedediah Hawkins Inn, which was a featured Designer Showcase House. So much care has gone into the design of the place, including the restaurant. It sits on a beautifully well manicured piece of property. The service was perfect and the food was delicious. The beet salad with goat cheese and the crab with baked brioche were the perfect starters. The rustic chicken with roasted vegetables was pretty amazing. Paired with Long Island wine, it made for the perfect meal.

Room Tip: We didn't stay here, but took a tour, and the great room with the cupola would be where I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stirlinghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful night at the Jedediah Hawkins Inn. Everything was perfect from the Cider Room to the delightful manager Colin. Breakfast and dinner were delicious.We were celebrating our anniversary and my husband's birthday. They made it very special for us. I highly recommend a stay at the Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you were to look through my many reviews on Trip Advisor you would realize I don't often rave about a place. But I honestly can't say enough good things about this INN. Meticulously restored with wonderful guest rooms (we stayed in the Cider room) Frette linens, spacious well-appointed bathrooms and delicious, creative gourmet breakfasts this INN represents great value. We went for a 20 mile bike-ride and visited many local vineyards, enjoying complimentary tastings as guests of the INN. Colin the general manager went out-of-his-way to ensure we had the best of times. Walking the grounds and the on-site gallery add more value to the visit.
We will be back…..

Room Tip: Cider room was great - all the rooms are vey quiet, Although it is an old Inn no creaky floorboards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequenttravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Everything about the Hawkins is delightful. The staff couldn't be nicer, the rooms couldn't be lovelier and the food was superb. We visited during restaurant week, when the restaurant might have been a bit noisier than usual; we were comped, without our asking, for our meals. We were pleased, but the inn was still very quiet after 10, even on a very busy weekend like this one.
I also liked being able to just take a bike from the shed and going for a spin, visiting the seaside park and the local neighborhood. Great place, great time. While you're there, try one of the local reds on the wine list.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sage Room, which had a view of the side and front gardens; it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We fell upon this lovely inn while driving in the area and what a great find. To our surprise they have a wonderful restaurant too. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the Cocoa room my only warning is be careful with the shower it is very small. Malin & Goetz toiletries are my favorites so happy to see them in the bathroom and the Nepresso coffee makers are a nice amenity too. The property is so pretty it's no surprise that they host a lot of weddings. Don't think you will be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

A Victorian gem with a wonderful staff and superb food. Wonderfully comfortable, but quietly remote from the chaos of the Hamptons on the charming North Fork, it is a top choice. Host Colin is determined that you enjoy your stay by attending to every detail. Eugenia is intensely loyal and proud of her association with Inn. Chef Craig Atwood, a Long Island native with a wealth of NYC restaurant experience is an incredibly talented chef. He is master of spicing and of bringing out the true flavors in a dish without the normal excessive use of salt. The breakfasts are simply the best I have ever had: wonderful fruit, juice, eggs, yogurt, eggs and croissants. We would very happily make the two hour drive for one of his meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frederick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamesport
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
15.6 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
7.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
14.4 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant

Property: Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
Address: 400 South Jamesport Avenue, Jamesport, NY 11947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Jamesport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jamesport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the farms and the vineyards of the North Fork's wine country, Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant is a stunning historic property, known for its luxurious accommodations, genuine hospitality and exceptional food. Our property with its barn, gazebo, fountain, gardens and bridal suite is a gorgeous location for amazing wine country weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant Hotel Jamesport
Jedediah Hawkins Inn And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing