We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great!”

The Jamesport Manor Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Jamesport Manor Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Jamesport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Road (Route 25)
Description: The Jamesport Manor Inn prepares New American Cuisine. Expertly prepared, each dish is infused with excitement, sophistication and pure artistry.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had another great meal at this restaurant. The setting is nice and the seats are physically comfortable (a huge plus). The service is attentive, but got a little thin as the place filled up. I had spinach salad followed by the duck. The salad is fantastic. My criticism of the duck is minor and propably personal - I felt the sauce was just a little too sweet. Having said that, I would still order it again, so it obviously didn't ruin the experience. My only other cirticism is minor also - the desert didn't come with enough sauce. It was listed as being with Creme Anglaise, but it was really just striped with Creme Anglaise. Both of those issues aside, we will go back and I will order more proactively.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hampton's lose north fork wins”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I truly enjoy eating out and treating our friends to a good meal but the meal that we received last night was far better then good. It was excellent, very well prepared. The service was excellent as well. Yes it was a bit expensive and excuse the cliche but you get what you pay for. Thank you chef Michael for a perfect meal. We will be back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jborn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredible Lunch”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had the Prince Edward Island Soup and Halibut entrée. These dishes were cooked, prepared and served perfectly!!!
The ambiance is very good, service was perfect and timely. Food delivered at the right temperature and extremely delicious.
You will not be disappointed. Stop by on the way to wine country.
Hats off to all at Jamesport Manor Inn!!
We will be back!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trolzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Food was excellent. Different but so fresh and cooked to perfection! Staff were so knowledgable and friendly. Service was beyond great! The decor is so comforting and absolutely immaculate!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I had dinner here. We loved the atmosphere-white table cloths, quiet background music, beautiful wood trim, and views out to the brick patio and lawn. We had the mushroom toast appetizer, which was so rich with whipped goat cheese-so delicious. The presentation on each course was wonderful- the dessert was wonderful the crème brulee and the cheesecake! We cannot say enough about this dining experience. We loved Jessica who always came to the table with a smile and was very friendly. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jamesport Manor Inn also viewed

Jamesport, North Fork
Southold, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to The Jamesport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing