We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay!”
Review of The Duncan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Duncan Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jamesport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed 8 days-extremely pleased-remodeled-king bed-down duvet-nice & warm heaters-Jeff the innkeeper exceptionally helpful. loved the stay. It was extremely clean and quiet and we would have stayed longer but a wedding party was due in. thank for one of the best stays ever!!!
Nancy & John

Room Tip: ask for the big comfy beds don't be afraid to ask for a discount too.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for The Duncan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

First of all, this is more like a motel. In the interest of full disclosure, I am not particularly fond of motels. That being said, this one was just fine. The price for a night was very reasonable. I had priced a spa/hotel up the road for 3x as much. As anyone who reads my reviews knows, clean means a whole lot! This place was spotless. The bed was super comfy in a room with the bare necessities. The gentleman on staff was very nice and showed me where i could get a cup of coffee in the morning at not too far a walk. Yep, I said walk. There are no coffee pots on the premises. This Inn has just the basics but that was enough for me....for one night.

The walls are paper thin. I had to take a tylenol pm because the man in the next room snored so loudly. Truth.
Thin walls and no coffee- but overall a good deal.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee maker. And earplugs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank motown47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

this hotel is one of the best ones i have been at and now still staying till i find a place and it is well maintained. The pool room is very clean.The staff are the most polit staff in a hotel i have ever seen.

Room Tip: i like the rooms on second floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed there for one night, we chose the king room which was fine for a one nite stay. The room was clean and comfortable , the only issue I had was the very strong soapy smell on the bedding.
The smell was so strong that it interrupted my sleep! I would def go back , however I think I would bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andymarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was very lucky to have found this inn. I am used to staying on the East End of Long Island. My room was immaculate and the king size bed was so comfortable. The price is right, and the front desk manager was very helpful when I asked about a specific restaurant I had heard of. He gave me directions to all the local vineyards as well. I will be back when visiting the Nothfork. also, great space outside with a fire pit.

Room Tip: The corner suites are really spacious, and guiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. I had to be in Jamesport for business two days in a row. I found this great little motel and couldn't be happier. The price was right and the place was newly renovated. The clerk at the front desk was friendly and gave me advice on where to have breakfast. I will be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Attended wedding at The Vineyard down the road. The room was ultra clean, great comfy bed. There is a small refrigerator in the room. Nice size closet. Bathroom very small but immaculate which is very important to me. Manager was nice and helpful when we asked about area. There is an outside sitting area with fire pit too! I would highly recommend if you are looking for a local place to stay for the night or two! Recommend asking for room in back away from road!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamesport
17.7 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
191 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
14.4 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
14.9 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duncan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duncan Inn

Address: 1399 Main Rd, West, Jamesport, NY 11947
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Jamesport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jamesport
Price Range: £95 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Duncan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duncan Inn is a newly renovated 20 rooms and suites motel located in Jamesport NY. The interiors of the rooms have a cool contemporary grey and blue palette, with splashes of color coming from artwork from the owners' hometown in Scotland. Wood effect vinyl plank flooring give the room a clean and spacious feel and combining 250 thread count white bedding make this a room to relax, get comfortable and wake up refreshed for day ahead. The room has a workspace and task chair with 4 electrical outlets to charge your smartphones, tablets and laptops. Fridges to keep your food and beverages chilled and microwaves to heat them up, and not forgetting an electric kettle to boil water - for those tea drinkers! Proudly serving Hamptons Coffee Company in Lobby from 07am, along with snacks, juices, water and soda. Free wifi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The Duncan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Jamesport
Jamesport Country Inn
Country Hotel Jamesport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing