We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My son and I stayed at the Best Western in Jamestown on two occasions while in town for a special needs hockey tournament. On both occasions I have only good things to say about the hotel and the staff. The hotel is clean and convenient, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is friendly and professional. We've stayed at other locations in town, but prefer the Best Western. There is a laundry mat right across the street to take care of those smelly hockey clothes too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Number6of11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Centrally located in downtown Jamestown. Very nice, clean rooms and reasonable rates. I would say this is the nicest Jamestown hotel since the Hotel Jamestown, which was probably quite the hotel in it's day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good Location - Some very good staff members - some staff members are not very pleasant. Beds are very hard so if you like hard beds then this is the hotel for you - If you don't then don't stay. We have a family of 5 so we needed the pull out coach. The mattress on the pull out couch is basically all metal springs. We used an air mattress on top of the pull out couch mattress. Seemed to work fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

The staff and I apologize for your negative experience. If you know which staff member was unpleasant please call the hotel and let me know so that I can take care of it. As for the beds we are in the process of replacing them, I realize that is of no help to you now. For future reference please do not hesitate to let the staff know that you find your room uncomfortable and we will be happy to fix it right away. We hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Again, we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel was absolutely unbeatable for our hockey team playing at the arena right across the street. Great location for hockey, food, etc. We parked our car on Friday and never had to move it again until we left town on Monday. Walk to everything you need. Nice little pool and breakfast buffet. Small conference room great for a team pizza party. Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for the great comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your team next year!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for a couple of night during a nasty cold spell. It was -8 when I arrived and the staff went out of their way to make the guests warm and comfortable as they checked it. Room was a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback!! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Location was ideal as we were participating in a swim meet just a few blocks away. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Breakfast was adequate, cereal, sausage,eggs, yogurt, fruit, waffles and several varieties of breads were available

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Jamestown is a nice town to begin with, and the Best Western here is a fine hotel to stay in when there. Clean, comfortable room, free internet, good breakfast, and centrally located. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
13.7 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#4 of 6 in Chautauqua
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown

Address: 200 West Third Street, Jamestown, NY 14701-4908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamestown
Jamestown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing