We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU JUDGE A BOOK BY IT'S COVER...HERE THE WAITRESS WAS THE COVER”

Alfie's Smugglers Cove
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Jamestown
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“YOU JUDGE A BOOK BY IT'S COVER...HERE THE WAITRESS WAS THE COVER”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We arrive and were immediately seated at a booth. The waitress "Faith" came over and explained the meals and what was on special. She spoke with us for a few minutes and was very sociable. She returned with our salads and carried on more conversation about the sites we could visit and where they were located.She was very helpful and friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome.
The meals were delicious. I had spaghetti and meatballs and my girlfriend had potato skins filled with bacon & cheese. The atmosphere in this place is friendly and "Faith" who has been there 15 years is absolutely wonderful to her customers. The restaurant sign outside reads "Alfies Steakhouse And Seafood" so I don't know if that makes any difference from Alfie's Alcove but it's the same place.
Lots of parking and food is reasonably priced.We would go back anytime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    10
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
western NY
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I love to go to Alfies for the seafood and their salads. They are both incredible. The wait staff is very friendly and almost always prompt when waiting on you. The food is awesome. I have had several of their specials also. Never got anything that wasn't good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hppysvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good place for Sunday dinner”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

There's not a lot of restaurant choices on Sunday nights, but based on its always having a full parking lot, we chose Alfie's. Perhaps because it was Sunday night, our waitress was a little harried, but she did a good job of bringing us our selections of salads, beef entrees and delicious baked potatoes. My Bloody Mary was okay, nothing special. The food was okay, nothing special. But hey, it was Sunday night and we found some place to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytrails91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Girls Day”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A favorite place for my aunts, grandma, mom, and cousins to gather for our 'girls day' Nice place, and pretty good food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJRowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alfie's Smugglers Cove”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

There are many good choices on the menu. Food is consistently excellent, as is the service. Prices are reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 691Mozzie691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfie's Smugglers Cove also viewed

Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Alfie's Smugglers Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing