We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but not worth the extra $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK, but not worth the extra $$”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Somehow the amenities at this location don't total to an experience worth the extra money. HI&S usually are a notch above, but this one doesn't convey usual experience.

Negatives: The biggest negative was noise (could hear every sound up and down hallway and on floor above room. For the cost, a little better noise control was certainly in order! Breakfast, while hot, seemed to be the bare minimum, quality not too great. Room keys were a little spotty, particularly on operating outside door, which didn't actually lock half of the time (didn't make one feel very secure...); asked for an got keys reprogrammed/replace, but still had same problems. Very poor lighting in restrooms.

Positives: Convenient to interstate, bag breakfast lunches for those in a hurry, rooms come with kitchen, fridge, microwave (which seemed oddly located right at door), Nice large digital TVs, sofas, desks. Beds comfortable. Free business room with internet access and printer. Free selection of teas in addition to coffee. Express checkout is a breeze (none better in business!). Swimming pool (seemed odd in that no one used, no sure why had one at this particular location).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbayfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    118
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
150
98
20
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was extremely displeased with my recent stay at this hotel. I was in town for my best friend's wedding and requested an early check-in as I had to get ready and be at the reception hall before the guests. When a room became available at noon, I checked in and found it to REAK of cigarette smoke (smoke free hotel?). When I asked for a new one, none were available yet, and since I HAD to go get ready or be late to the wedding, I was forced to accept the issue and check in. My wife is sensative to cig smoke so when we got back to the room that night, is was hard for her because EVERYTHING had been permeated with the smell (bed, sheets, pillows, etc.). We had a terrible nights' sleep and woke up smelling like an ash tray ourselves, showered and left asap. I will never stay at this hotel again. Shouldn't the cleaning staff had flagged this room as un-stay-able because of the smell seeming as it is a smoke free hotel?? Just a thought...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I used to travel quite a bit for work and stayed at plenty of 5 star hotels. I have to say that this was one of the best, if not the best hotel I've stayed at yet. The staff's customer service was superb, despite being frustrated that several (20+) guests were waiting for early check-in for a wedding. They were extremely nice, very pleasant (even to the drunk and rowdy guests) and helpful. The rooms were huge for the price (we paid $135 for a King-size Suite that anywhere else would be at least $300/night). And I loved the fact that they left a note on the bed letting us know that the linens were freshly laundered. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeaStar_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I always arrive at this hotel when I go drop off or pick up my daughter from her university. Every time I arrive there are no problems that emerge. Everyone is helpful and the environment is just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

we stayed here in May for a spring vacation. The check in process with June was fast and courteous with fresh popcorn and cookies. She also made great suggestions (with sample menus) for dinner. What impressed most was that the next morning June and Laura helped us change reservations with a competitor and alter an existing reservation with another Hilton property in another city. They made all the phone calls for us and spoke with each hotel. They insisted it was just part of customer service

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdz203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight in May for business. Check in was fast and easy. Cookies, fresh popcorn and a coffee/tea station are nice touches. This hotel is located right off I-86 yet was nice and quiet. Room was super clean and bed was comfy. Nice buffet beakfast included. Right next to gas station/ McDonalds with a Tim Horton's nearby. Convenient to downtown Jamestown.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knight_w_o_armor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Check in went smoothly and was fairly quick. It was one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed and that included the halls, and lobby area. Great breakfast!! All staff was friendly and helpful. The place they offered tea and coffee all day was well cared for and clean. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. All staff was friendly. The pool was clean. The breakfast was fresh and delicious plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Address: 4 W Oak Hill Rd, Jamestown, NY 14701-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jamestown, Ny Hotel Jamestown
Hampton Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing