We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Red Oak, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It's a small town feel kinda hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and extra miles all across the board. Proximity to Tim Horton's was a major plus too. I was pleasantly surprised by this one. Way to go Hampton!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    123
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
157
103
21
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Honesdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stay at a lot of hotels , This is one of the greatest . I loved the fresh smell of the extremely clean room and the Staff that I met were there to make your stay comfortable. This is the way Hotels should be and staff should act . Some other chains should take notice of this Hotel in Jamestown Ny. My stay was on 2-9-14

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I had a great night sleep and the room was very clean. Not sure why but our room was twice the size of any other hotel with standard rooms. Breakfast was great also. I always stay here because I go to Jamestown for business. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Royalton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

They deliver what they advertise. Scrupulously clean rooms but the housekeeping won't do up your bed if you forget to take your bag off the bed. And complimentary breakfast staff really outdid themselves. Got the ski discount for $90 a night. Very nice for what you pay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff just did it all, great people. Only hotel in the area I can make that claim about. The other hotels in the area are simply not worth it. The time frame for the breakfast 6am to 10am is ideal. Other hotels just cut it too short. Rooms are perfect for long term stays. Simply put when you have to purchase breakfast, internet, pool and gym access, office equipment access on-top of the room rate in other hotels you just can't beat this place and the rate PERIOD!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carbontet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I am a frequent guest at the Jamestown Hampton and for the simple reasons that the accommodations are clean and comfortable in a quiet, pleasant environment. The only thing better is the staff. To a person they are all professional, friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MyView4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights recently and all I can say is that this hotel is average.

Pros: The shower water was nice and hot and lasted for a while. Room was clean but showed some age. Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of cable channels including two HBO channels. Breakfast was warm and a little different each day. Easy access to the interstate and right next to a gas station and McDonald. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Con: Our room was on the backside of the building and the HVAC units on the roof of the pool was pretty loud and was almost always on. The walls are paper thin. There were maybe 15 cars in the parking lot the first night we were there, but we had people in the rooms on either side of ours as well as across the hall. I would've hoped they would have spread guests out throughout the hotel instead of putting them all in the same area. The door of our room was undercut so much that you could stick your hand under the door and into the room from the hall. The price of $128 a night was a little shocking seeing how it was in Jamestown. I have stayed in several Hampton Inn's in major metropolitan areas and the price was not as expensive.

Overall I was not that impressed with the hotel itself, but the staff made up for some of the downside.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the building are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
13.0 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#3 of 6 in Chautauqua
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Address: 4 W Oak Hill Rd, Jamestown, NY 14701-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jamestown, Ny Hotel Jamestown
Hampton Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing