We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Renovated, Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Renovated, Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I've stayed at this property a number of times over the years. My most recent stay was pleasantly surprised by their renovations. The rooms look great and the staff has always been extremely welcoming! Best Deal for your Buck! Defintely my choice of hotel while I'm in the area! A+++++!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    16
    13
    10
See reviews for
17
26
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Thank God for ABVI. We had driven all day and made it to Jamestown late at night. ABVI was a welcome reprieve from the road! It was basic, but clean and comfortable. It's about 5mi off of I-86, but it is also a safe area from what I could tell. Our moving truck and car were untouched the next day, so this is a good place if you are traveling theough town with family.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spgarrepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This is my second time staying at this hotel, and it looks like they did some room upgrades since I stayed here last year. The rooms no longer look outdated and are pleasant. The reception clerk was very pleasant when we checked in. The rooms are spacious, and I like that there are chairs, benches outside of the rooms if you want to sit. The pool was nice and clean. The FREE breakfast was adequate. Cereal, English muffins, bagels, juice and coffee, as well as a waffle maker. The kids like the breakfast and it filled them up until lunch, so that saved us about $15 so we didn't have to go buy breakfast. The breakfast room is fine. Convenient location to the Lakewood area, as well as Wegman's, etc. This will be the hotel I stay in when I visit Chautuaqua.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kareny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is an older hotel, not on the main highway, but easily accessible. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Although we did not use the outdoor pool, it appeared inviting. The breakfast was ample--cereal, pastries, milk, juice, coffee and a very popular waffle maker. This room was very reasonably priced; a great value for the cost. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 35912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are happy that you were pleased with your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Room smelled bad. We had to go get some Lysol spray and sprayed the room every night.Out of 4 days housekeeping showed up once. Only got excuses from the desk clerk that she was the only one there and could not leave the desk. No breaks on room rates after complaint and don't eat the food or coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerryChristmas369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay, there is never an excuse for not providing all of our guests great service. We appreciate you letting us know the issues you encountered and want you to know that they have been addressed. We have also renovated our rooms and hope you will try us again in the future to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hurley, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed here on our trip from Schenectady, NY to Findlay, OH and on our return trip. The motel is not modern but the rooms are clean, well maintained and convenient to shopping and restaurants (Alfies was our favorite). Yes the place is old but the current owners have keep it up to date. Breakfast included a waffle machine. Would I stay here again? You can bet on it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentwadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

We were travelling from Baltimore to Buffalo and needed a stop over to break journey. This motel looked very nice from the outside, but it was far too expensive for the facilities offered. The bathroom had no where whatsover to put any toiletries so we had the use the floor. We went into breakfast room only to find another guest was just leaving with a dog!! Mentioned this to front desk and they really didn't care one way or the other. Breakfast was very minimal. Suggest anyone wanting accommodation this area should look elsewhere even if it means another nearby town.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank raybenson47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
12.4 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Address: 620 Fairmount Ave, West Ellicott, Jamestown, NY 14701-2636 (Formerly Colony Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown Hotel Jamestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing