We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest and Most Proffesional Hotel Staff Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Staff went out of there way to provide excellent service. Looked up and printed my flight pass for me. They recommended an excellent restraunt gave great directions and even called in a reservation as a favor for me. Also offered to help with my bags. The room was very niece and clean. Really enjoyed my 2 nights here will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Wow this place was amazing. Great staff and breakfast was outstanding. Extremely clean and fresh room and the internet is the fastest I've ever encountered. Just all in all an amazing place and great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Wow came to fish a tournament the staff were some of the nicest we've encountered in our journeys. The hotel outside and rooms were very clean along with nice looking. Breakfast was grate and pool was so nice and also very clean. Not only would I stay again we will be staying here every time were in the area. Can not beat the price either.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happyfishermaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The MOTEL accommodations are average and dated but clean.
Staff was rude during check in and breakfast is limited at best.
You have other option in town for this price, I know because I stayed at a different HOTEL in Jamestown last year.
I wanted to try something new, just to have a choice in the future. Obviously, I mad a bad decision.
I will not stay at this facility nor recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sentjabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This inn is a relatively inexpensive but old looking motel not too far from the Lucy-Desi Museum. It is worn and showing signs of its age. The first room we were given was not well cleaned and a swarm of bugs congregated outside the door. When we complained about the bugs at the front desk (which had a strange odor of its own), the clerk looked skeptical. In perfect timing, two flying insects emerged from behind her head. She gave us a second room immediately. This one had 2 dead bugs on the bathroom windowsill, but otherwise was an improvement. The soap was rock hard, however. Breakfast was available but did not look appealing so we skipped it. Jamestown has a dearth of hotels for a city of its size, but there must be better options. One night was enough for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ-Tennessean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We recently spent a night at Americas Best Value Inn in Jamestown, NY. There's not too much choice in Jamestown and from the ad, this hotel was well located and suited our budget. They advertised internet, hairblower and breakfast. The outside of the hotel belied what was on the inside! Our room, though clean was very outdated. There was not one piece of furniture that matched and they were all very worn out. The bathroom door did not close, the bathroom mirror shelf was missing, the shower head dripped all night and the pink tile shower was covered in black mildew about a third of the way up. Unfortunately for me, the hairblower was nowhere to be found. Yes, internet was provided but not wifi and therefore useless for my tablet. Breakfast was meager but enough to get us through the morning. The breakfast room looked like it was decked out in old bar room furniture....not inviting. Will we stay here again? No. It seems to me that the price of hotels keep going up and the quality and standards keeps going down. This hotel was good enough for one night but that's it. The best part was the receptionist. She was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

we were very happy clean room,lots of comforts.many workers staying there that werevery happy lots of resturants close by.continental breakfast was o.k,helped the value.other accomodations in area much cheaper than others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
4.5 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Falconer
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown

Address: 620 Fairmount Ave, West Ellicott, Jamestown, NY 14701-2636 (Formerly Colony Motel)
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown Hotel Jamestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing