We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice place and decent for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Room was nice & staff friendly. The only drawbacks were that the hotel's entrance was at a tricky location and the carpet needed a vacuum and room deodorizer - The room smelled like it was closed up for a few months. The beds were clean and amazingly comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vafi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank You for taking the time to respond on our trip advisor listing and we appreciate all your feedback! I will ensure to share all your comments with my entire staff in the meantime feel free to contact me with any suggestions or future reservations when traveling to the Long island area.

Best regards,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
516-997-2000
Gerry.Dalmanieras2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

We enjoyed staying in this hotel. The beds were super comfy and the breakfast was great! We paid more than we normally do for a hotel, however. We drove from NH to attend the Moody Blues Concert. A 5-hour drive turned into an 8-hour drive, so finally arriving at the Hampton Inn was comforting. Easy access to the theatre and restaurants nearby. Finding our way to the entrance was difficult, but not the fault of the hotel. The employees were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARDZON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback as frequent guests of the brand and we are glad you found our property to be clean and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thank You,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel after Hurricane Sandy due to no power in my home. The hotel was great and made the situation we were in a little better. Highly recommend hotel. Good breakfast, comfortable beds, and nice rooms.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank lildebbie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and value your comments and look foward to seeing you soon when visting the Long Island area.
Please feel free to contact me directly with any assistance.

Regards,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager and team Hampton Jericho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

we stayed here from oct 18-22 as we attempted to a tae kwon do championship at Mineola, we are from mexico and after checked all the new york options we decided this was a very nice deal,the price is just what we were looking for and you re not very far from NY activities, is silly pay 400 usd per night in that area if you can stay in a great hotel by the third of price,
We arrived on 18th and the men on front desk (sorry i didnt remember his name) was so kind and make us feel like home after a 7 hours trip from Veracruz mexico, he called to the room to be sure everything was acording we expected.
the room was prisitne as usual at hamptons hotels, very spacious and with 2 confortable beds, with impecable sheets and comforter( i wanted to take with me back to mexico LOL), a good sofa bed that we didnt use but was there, little refri and micro just perfect for the munchy time.
the bathroom was pristine as well with a good size and a tub.
we had the free breakfast with everything you may need to start the day.
the only thing i can recomend is to make something about the entrance to the hotel, as other guest ive read is VERY complicated even with the GPS we spent 40 minutes to get there , once we got there we realize we ve passedthe entrance a couple of times without noticed it BECAUSE THE HAMPTON ADVISED WAS TURN OFF pay attention to this as if very very frustrared be tired and spent to many time to get your hotel, couple of times we were in front of the hotel and can see it next to the dodge and cant get to it.
i recomen VERY MUCH this nice hotel and think about it like an option if you are going to NY and dont like to trow away your money, is onli about 45 mint from NY you can leave early,spent all day at NY and return at night and save big money to enyoy other things insted in a hotel your almost gonna use for saty only at night
thanks to all the staff they were very kind

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medtronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. On behalf my entire team we look forward to seeing you soon and value your comitment to the brand!
Please feel free to contact me with any questions or special requests you may have next time traveling to the Long island area!

Regards,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
516-997-2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in September, 2012 while visiting friends on Long Island. The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn... the room was clean and the free breakfast was good. The location is very close to the highway but if you are coming to the hotel on the local streets, there is a concrete median blocking a left turn into the hotel... So even though your GPS tells you "you have arrived at your location", you really can't get into the parking lot! And if you try to just go down a little further to make a U-turn, you end up having to decide which highway you want to go on... Luckily we stayed to the left and somehow ended back up in front of the hotel on the correct side of the road... (still don't know how we did that!). But other than that, our one night stay was pleasant and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puppymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hampton Inn-Jericho/Westbury on Trip Advisor. We are always looking to improve our property and we thank you for taking the time to share your observations. I will make sure to share your review with my entire staff.
Thank you again and we hope to see you back when you are in the Long island area.

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Gerry.Dalmanieras2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I needed to be in Levittown for a morning meeting and stayed here. GREAT location! So easy to get to. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I was feeling a little under the weather when I arrived and jumped right into the shower. The water pressure was really good which is something I also love when traveling. The breakfast the next morning was also pretty good (and free) and I was very impressed with the breakfast area- it was very nice! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishgirl126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your comments from your last stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like all the satff here did an amazing job making you feel at home, which is our number one goal. I will share your wonderful comments with the entire staff here.
Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next arrival with us at the Hampton Inn Jericho/Westbury,NY

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Gerry.Dalmanieras2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Staying here as I have a client very close by. Nice Hampton Inn. Comfy beds and i had a great sleep. Good gym too. Conveniently located next to the highway but not much else around. Standard buffet breakfast.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Mactoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.
I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the hotel staff.

Sincerely,
Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
0.3 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
672 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury

Address: 120 Jericho Tpke, Jericho, NY 11753-1044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Jericho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range: £97 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Jericho/Westbury is located off the Long Island Expressway. The hotel is upscale, and its contemporary design is sure to please even the most demanding guest. The guest rooms are some of the largest in the area. It includes a 32'' LCD flat screen television, complimentary high speed Internet access and luxurious bedding. The hotel has a state of the art fitness area, indoor heated pool, upscale business center and perfect mix lobby. The hotel features two meeting rooms and large public areas. During your stay at the Hampton Inn, be sure to take advantage of what Long Island can offer. Best of all, it is only minutes away from the hotel. The local attractions include Jones Beach State Park & Theater, Bethpage State Park & Bethpage Black Golf Course home of the 2009 USGA Open Championship and the Nassau Coliseum. Guests can also take a short ride to Long Island's largest mall, Roosevelt Field Mall or visit the famous Westbury Music Fair. The hotel is expertly maintained while focusing on making your trip as homely and pleasant as possible. We are looking forward of see you. Be sure that you are a part of the Ultimate Hampton Experience!Hampton Inn is the nation’s leading chain of quality, value priced hotels, Here you’ll find clean, fresh comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and 32” LCD flat screen television. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. A complimentary “On the House” hot breakfast served every morning. Complimentary copies of USA Today are available Monday through Friday. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24 hours a day, as are 24-hour Front Desk Message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury Hotel Jericho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing