We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Certificate of Excellence
albany, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just because they call themselves a hampton inn doesnt mean they are all the same. This is the best one I have ever stayed in. Would stay again and again. The hotel staff was very friendly, everything was clean and well organized. The breakfast was delicious and mini market was well stocked

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Demetri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like all the staff here did an amazing job making you feel at home, which is our number one goal. I will share your wonderful comments with the entire staff here. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Long Island area!

Sincerely,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    123
    55
    29
    11
See reviews for
190
82
22
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel to stay at. It is clean and the rooms are very quiet. It was a little difficult trying to find how to get to the entrance. Once we found the way to enter everything fell into place. The breakfast was great and there as always coffee and fruit available. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about our hotel and the services we provide. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Spent the night listening to doors slamming. Found hair in bathroom on floor and in towels and empty allergy medication blister packs next to bed. Not a great experience. This hotel has progressively declined which is noticeable since I have been staying there for business over the past 5 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Paul,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanwell, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The title basically says it all......accommodations were clean, staff friendly....and the complimentary breakfast was enjoyable. Hotel was not hard to find, and close to the parkway to head in either direction. I would recommend the hotel to any future travelers. The indoor pool came in handy on the rainy days....and the exercise room had almost every thing needed for a good workout.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Jericho/Westbury,NY. We are pleased to hear that you found your experience friendly and efficient.Our team will be delighted to read this.
We look forward to seeing you when in the LongIsland area!

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Jericho/Westbury,NY.

Sincerely,
Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great location for central access to a number of sights. A bit industrial, but the hotel was nice, clean and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but could use some information on high end restaurants in the vicinity of the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about our hotel and the services we provide. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good and friendly service, I came in late, but staff was there helpful, I did appreciate the water and cookies in the room, a nice surprise. I did not use exercise equipment or facilities, complementary breakfast was just OK, low on food, fruit and liquids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your most recent visit to our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your overall feelings about the hotel are that it is well maintained, and that we offer amenities which are right for your family . We strive to deliver the best possible customer service at our hotel, and we certainly appreciate the positive feedback. Should you return to LongIsland in the near future, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overall it was a pleasant stay, if your looking for luxury this is not the place. If your looking to have a peaceful night or two stay then this is the place. The rooms are adequate for a business stay with standard accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I want to thank you for taking time from your schedule to write a review for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Jericho/Westbury,NY. Whether positive or negative, comments from our guests they are very valuable to me and the staff of the hotel as they help us to improve on our service and operations. I take great pride in the way in which our hotel operates the happiness of our guests, and the good spirits of those who provide Outstanding Service – our employees.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn Jericho/Westbury,NY.


Sincerely,
Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
0.3 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
3.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury

Property: Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
Address: 120 Jericho Tpke, Jericho, NY 11753-1044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Jericho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Jericho/Westbury is located off the Long Island Expressway. The hotel is upscale, and its contemporary design is sure to please even the most demanding guest. The guest rooms are some of the largest in the area. It includes a 32'' LCD flat screen television, complimentary high speed Internet access and luxurious bedding. The hotel has a state of the art fitness area, indoor heated pool, upscale business center and perfect mix lobby. The hotel features two meeting rooms and large public areas. During your stay at the Hampton Inn, be sure to take advantage of what Long Island can offer. Best of all, it is only minutes away from the hotel. The local attractions include Jones Beach State Park & Theater, Bethpage State Park & Bethpage Black Golf Course home of the 2009 USGA Open Championship and the Nassau Coliseum. Guests can also take a short ride to Long Island's largest mall, Roosevelt Field Mall or visit the famous Westbury Music Fair. The hotel is expertly maintained while focusing on making your trip as homely and pleasant as possible. We are looking forward of see you. Be sure that you are a part of the Ultimate Hampton Experience!Hampton Inn is the nation’s leading chain of quality, value priced hotels, Here you’ll find clean, fresh comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and 32” LCD flat screen television. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. A complimentary “On the House” hot breakfast served every morning. Complimentary copies of USA Today are available Monday through Friday. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24 hours a day, as are 24-hour Front Desk Message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury Hotel Jericho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing