We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
New Hope, United States
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good value for the room and property. Nice in hotel pool. Very clean and everything in the room worked. It was a little difficult to find and we were using a Garmin and Google Maps. It is convenient to Wegman's grocery.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is very nice to have a 24 hour store within walking distance. I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. When you are back in the area again please consider us for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    114
    62
    22
    10
See reviews for
184
79
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Help is first class. Directions for getting here take you through a place you're not sure you need to be in. Turn the corner and really nice hotel! Places to eat near by. This will be our first choice when we need a room here again. Large, clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerPat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on this hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly and our rooms clean and comfortable. When you are back in the area again please stop back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stop overnight going to and from Washington DC. As always great hotel to stay. Behind the hotel there is a 24 hr Wegman for hot meals. Hot breakfast is always great plenty of food. we also stay at the Homewood in Alxandria VA, which is a Hilton too. Same service

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okho1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. This seems to be the ideal location for you to stop at on your way to Washington I look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Very satisified. Will recommend to others. Cleanliness very impressive. Breakfast had a nice variety and was fresh and enjoyable. Coffee was delicious. I was visiting a friend in Wilson Memorial Hospital and hotel was close to hospital and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and I am glad to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their job and I will be sure to share your comments with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Everything was perfect honestly, when it comes to what you expect in a Hampton. I had a King Studio and it was very nice, clean and fresh. No problems, service was great, even left little baskets outside your door if you didn't want serviced that day. Breakfast here was probably the best I had at any Hampton I've stayed at, the selection was great. I would definately stay here again if I'm up this way doing business again, plus it was in a private location, however, it was very close to shopping and convience stores!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chaila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that your stay with us went smoothly and we look forward to the next opportunity to host you should your travels bring you our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Excellent hotel with a very friendly staff. Will stay here again next time I'm in the area. Very convenient location being across the street from a mall and right behind a grocery store. Also several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
We appreciate your comments and thank you again for staying with us. We do realize that you have a choice when choosing a hotel and we are honored that you chose our property! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Johnson City Hampton Inn is our first choice when in the Binghamton/Vestal area. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional, and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfast is good, with bake-your-own waffles and some kind of eggs/potatoes/sausage available as well. But the star of breakfast is the "breakfast lady";) AT 9AM on Sunday she was in constant motion making sure that everything is well stocked, dealing with requests and keeping the 'Robust' coffee pot full, all with a smile and a kind word. Nice.

Lobby/first floor recently renovated so furnishings are new. Free Wifi is robust and speedy in lobby/breakfast area as well as our room on the 3rd food.

My only complaint was that there was a fairly strong odor of deodorizer in the room. Not enough to make us want to move, but quite noticeable upon entering each time.

On balance, a comfortable and successful stay, and we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daves27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us while you were in town. I am pleased that my fellow Team Member played such a positive role during your visit to our hotel. We are proud of our employees, and we always appreciate knowing when they have been especially helpful. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your observations. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with the greatest lodging experience. We appreciate your business, and we hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
199 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Address: 630 Field St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Binghamton/Johnson City is located off Route 17, five miles from downtown Binghamton, the Carousel Capital of the World. Ride the six antique carousels built by the Herschell Company and donated to the city by philanthropist George F. Johnson. Spend an afternoon antiquing on Clinton Street. Bring the kids to the Binghamton Zoo, the sixth oldest zoo in the U.S. Watch a performance at the Cider Mill Playhouse. Explore the Roberson Museum and Science Center which features a digital planetarium. Admire the architecture at Broome County Courthouse and historic homes in downtown Binghamton. If you’re in town during August, join locals and visitors at the annual Spiede Fest and Balloon Rally. This annual event honors the Spiede, a favorite Binghamton delicacy of marinated bite-sized meat on skewers.Whether you’re visiting Binghamton University, attending a business meeting or on a weekend getaway, enjoy comfortable guestrooms and free high-speed internet access in our Johnson City hotel. Our guestrooms feature king- or queen-sized Hampton fresh and clean beds®, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and room to work or relax. Finish tomorrow’s presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing