We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Nice Stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay on our way to Florida. Every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and welcoming. Impressive.
We find Hampton Inns quite consistent in quality however, I would say this hotel rises above the rest. It was updated, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast also offered more selection and quality than other Hampton Inn's. The beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again!...that's probably the best compliment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazzycat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and for your kind words. We're so glad that you found the staff to be kind, friendly, and accommodating. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area that you'll stop in and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    113
    60
    20
    10
See reviews for
179
79
21
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I do a lot of traveling and this was my 4th visit to this Hampton Inn in Johnson City NY. The hotel was a typical Hampton Inn experience. A clean comfortable room with employees that make you feel at home. The breakfast had a good selection and the food was fresh. The price was right and in my four visits I have never been disappointed here. If you are looking for a great value you can't go wrong at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate that you feel so at home and comfortable with us. We're glad that you always find things to your liking and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We attended a wedding in Johnson City, so this was central to all events & airport. You actually drive through Wegman's parking lot to get to hotel. Later, we found a back street entrance for easier access. Staff, both night & day, were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniferK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Binghamton/Johnson City Hampton Inn! We truly appreciate it. We're so glad that you found your stay to be convenient and the staff friendly. We hope in the future you will consider staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a stop over and we picked this location which happens to be located a stone throw away from wegmans..... Everything inside the hotel looked brand new.... the free breakfast was a plus Good pick

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicetohaveabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel! I'm so glad that you found everything to be comfortable and convenient in your trip. If you stop by in Binghamton again, I hope that you'll stop in to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Arrived at midnight..room keys were waiting for me with my name on them. Overnight auditor was very polite and professional. Hotel is located directly behind a 24 hour Wegmans. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate it. I'm so glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient. We hope that if you find yourself back in the Binghamton area you'll consider seeing us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katonah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Standard roadside Hampton Inn. Clean, and very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel is hidden behind Wegmans, and can be a bit hard to find. Convenient to Binghamton University and I86/NY17. Did not use pool, but noticed that there was no hot tub, which seems to be a fairly standard amenity. Fitness Center was also tiny with only two pieces of equipment, although the elliptical was surprisingly a little bit better quality than some other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope that if you find yourself in the Binghamton area again, you'll consider stopping in to see us again. We are a fairly small hotel, but we're always trying to improve and will take your review into consideration in the future. Thank you again for writing a review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Comfortable Beds & nice clean rooms and temperature controls you can regulate; Ok breakfast although packaged scrambled tasteless eggs and cardboard waffles. Luckily cereal, oatmeal, muffins and hard boiled eggs on the menu.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm glad that you found the room and beds comfortable and to your liking. I hope that if you stay with us again in the future you'll let us know if you find the breakfast items to be lacking, as we're always pleased to do our best to make our breakfasts appetizing and satisfying. Please stop in to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Address: 630 Field St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Binghamton/Johnson City is located off Route 17, five miles from downtown Binghamton, the Carousel Capital of the World. Ride the six antique carousels built by the Herschell Company and donated to the city by philanthropist George F. Johnson. Spend an afternoon antiquing on Clinton Street. Bring the kids to the Binghamton Zoo, the sixth oldest zoo in the U.S. Watch a performance at the Cider Mill Playhouse. Explore the Roberson Museum and Science Center which features a digital planetarium. Admire the architecture at Broome County Courthouse and historic homes in downtown Binghamton. If you’re in town during August, join locals and visitors at the annual Spiede Fest and Balloon Rally. This annual event honors the Spiede, a favorite Binghamton delicacy of marinated bite-sized meat on skewers.Whether you’re visiting Binghamton University, attending a business meeting or on a weekend getaway, enjoy comfortable guestrooms and free high-speed internet access in our Johnson City hotel. Our guestrooms feature king- or queen-sized Hampton fresh and clean beds®, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and room to work or relax. Finish tomorrow’s presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing