We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My stay at this location was a good overall experience, great food and clean and quite. We didn't have the time to use the fitness center or the pool but despite being located near a highway the surroundings were quiet and not intimidating. There were other familiar commercial establishments within a 5-10 mile radius and easy to get to if given proper directions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

I will start off by saying this Hampton Inn is clean and convenient when you can figure out where it is.
Nice room, clean and quiet with a microwave and refrigerator. I did not try the free breakfast, but it looked good.
The front desk always acknowledged me and were friendly.
There is a Wegman's and a large Liquor store which are convenient, but block the view of the hotel when you are trying to figure out where it is. I had to call to find out where exactly they were located.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatbirdEastTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

I'm so sorry that you had trouble finding us, but very glad that the rest of your stay was convenient and comfortable. I hope that you'll come see us again if you find yourself in the Binghamton/Johnson City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Staff was excellent, rooms were great! Flow plan for breakfast does not work well.The roadblock begins at the waffle station, leaving many guests confused on wher to go and fear of upsetting others by passing the line to get other food items.

The Eggs tasted very dry each day. like powdered eggs, and the wafles mix was very watered down. I expectd a potatoe product as well, but none found.

The location is perfect for travelers and locals like myself. the Wegmans grocery store adjacent to the hotel has something for all, including a hot food bars!

I was disappointed to learn that this hotel does not have a washer and dry station! The weather was stormy and severe at times, adn to have to laeve the hotel and drive to an area you are not familiar with is a safety issue for me and my family.

Room Tip: Lower floors are easier to get around- the elevator is super slow and small. Walk the stairs and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We're so glad that your recent stay was pleasant and convenient. We hope to see you again, should you find yourself in the Binghamton/Johnson City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean but no frig or microwave. Room was on the 1st floor and the carpet felt damp though there was no smell of dampness or mold. Minimum number of towels provided. Best to say it has not been updated in the amenities as so many other Hampton Inn's have been. A disappointment for this HH member.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Travelinani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

I'm so sorry that you felt that our property was a disappointment during your recent stay. I hope that if you have any concerns about your stay that you'll contact one of our managers to discuss them. They are available Monday through Friday from 8am until 5pm and our phone number is 607-729-9125. Or you can send an email to leticia.dagama@hilton.com. Again we are so sorry. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were very pleased with our accommodations. It is often difficult or impossible to find an accessible room with two beds. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had - variety, freshness, flavor. Lobby had coffee available 24/7, something we really appreciated after a long drive. Staff was very helpful in suggesting a local restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

I'm so glad that all your needs were met while you stayed here. Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review of the Hampton Inn in Johnson City/Binghamton. I hope that we'll see you again should you find yourself in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at this location to attend the Dick's PGA Senior Tournament. It was great for this - about 15 min to EnJoie Golf Course. Close to restaurants, shopping mall, Christmas House, Gander Mountain, Wegman's next door, etc. Very quite location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn in Johnson City/Binghamton. We're so glad that your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here back in November 2005 while visiting family for thanksgiving. We stayed here for one night on the second floor and our room was clean and we slept great. The breakfast in the morning was great and they had a great selection. If I ever need a hotel in the area I will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Dan7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review of the Hampton Inn in Johnson City/Binghamton. We really appreciate it and hope that if you find yourself in the area again, you'll stop in to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Address: 630 Field St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Binghamton/Johnson City is located off Route 17, five miles from downtown Binghamton, the Carousel Capital of the World. Ride the six antique carousels built by the Herschell Company and donated to the city by philanthropist George F. Johnson. Spend an afternoon antiquing on Clinton Street. Bring the kids to the Binghamton Zoo, the sixth oldest zoo in the U.S. Watch a performance at the Cider Mill Playhouse. Explore the Roberson Museum and Science Center which features a digital planetarium. Admire the architecture at Broome County Courthouse and historic homes in downtown Binghamton. If you’re in town during August, join locals and visitors at the annual Spiede Fest and Balloon Rally. This annual event honors the Spiede, a favorite Binghamton delicacy of marinated bite-sized meat on skewers.Whether you’re visiting Binghamton University, attending a business meeting or on a weekend getaway, enjoy comfortable guestrooms and free high-speed internet access in our Johnson City hotel. Our guestrooms feature king- or queen-sized Hampton fresh and clean beds®, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and room to work or relax. Finish tomorrow’s presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing