We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room for reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed overnight and was very happy. We were able to check in early. We had requested a refrigerator and microwave and both were provided. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. 24/7 coffee in the lobby was a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We arrived on October 7th, 2013 for a one night stay. We decided to stay here due to the good reviews. We were disappointed with our stay. The bathroom was not clean.... we found dust bunnies on the floor. WE were also awakened by the outside noise. The wifi in the room was so weak none of our apple devices or PC's worked. We were places on the furtherest corner from the office so that may not have helped. However when I called the staff nothing was done. Their response was "OH" They didn't even suggest anything.

The bed was lumpy.... Good thing is... we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maple911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel manger Janice was so helpful. personal service as well as accommodating us. Hotels.com was useless when we had a change of plans I called the hotel directly as was treated professionally and politely, Hotels.com could learn the meaning of customer service by watching how Janice handles her customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this inn for two nights. Overall, everything is good. The price is unbeatable comparing to the ones in vestal.

However, I was waken up by noises(like the mowing machine and sound of drilling) those two morning. If u are an early person, that might means nothing to you.

Still, I will recommend this red roof inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delialia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Red Roof Inn , Johnson City , N.Y. this weekend and had a great experience . The staff was both helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, the bed comfortable . It was so quiet. There was a hair dryer, iron and ironing board , frig , microwave, room safe , coffee in the room . many places to eat close by .the price was right

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped on my way home from Buffalo to Philly. Got there about 9pm on a Sun. The ruby Tuesday across the street at the mall was closed. Didn't see many other options open for late dinner. The rooms have been remodeled. Only thing missing was a hair dryer but you can call the front desk for one. Make sure to read the fine print. There us a charge for the safe that you need to ask for it to be removed. Free coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay on our way to Syracuse. We were arriving late, leaving early and needed 2 rooms so price was the major factor. The rooms were clean and quiet and the showers had an amazing flow of hot water. When we arrived there were a lot of construction workers staying there (apparently from the road construction on I-81) and many were hanging around outside drinking and smoking and being a little loud. Once we were in our rooms we didn't hear them so it was no big deal. If you stay at a hotel in this price range you expect to see this type of activity. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Binghamton
184 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Address: 590 Fairview St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1480
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: £42 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 107 rooms hotel conveniently located adjacent to the Oakdale Mall shopping center and retaurants. Quick drive to all area attractions such as Binghamton Senators and BMets games, Binghamton University, Enjoie Golf Course, as well as both Lourdes and Wilson Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Johnson City / Binghamton Hotel Johnson City
Johnson City Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing