We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed 10 December 2013

we needed a one night stay somewhere between buffalo ny area and spring city pa where we were going for a memorial service. We'd be arriving late..9p and leaving early..630a..so wanted something reasonably priced and somewhere we could get off/on the interstate quickly and just pull up and get our bags in our room quickly..not having to deal with elevators and long hallways. Just quick and easy. And that's what it was! We arrived and were greeted quickly by the young lady at the reception desk (nice touch with the Christmas tree in lobby) who checked us in quickly. I had seen that the rooms had been renovated and that was the reason we ended up at red roof and not the super 8 or knights inn etc.. we were pleasantly surprised the room looked just like the pictures...well except for the actual size was much smaller than the pictures looked. Sheets on the bed where clean and crisp..room smelled fresh..without any artificial perfumey scents. room was cold when we arrived however once we turned up the heater it was fine within a few short minutes. Very clean room! Good job Red Roof Binghamton..thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very friendly. Clean. Quiet. The room, though small, was just right for a comfortable and affordable overnight. The lobby had a very pleasant potpourri scent. The staff was friendly and very helpful with questions about directions and places to eat. The room was clean, sheets were clean. No smoke or any unpleasant smell. Nice flat screen TV. Everything worked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have to say this was one of the best Red Roof Inns that I have ever stayed at. Jen at the front desk has a great personality. She had a great recommendation for which room I should get. My room was nice, clean, and quiet, just what I needed! She also recommended an italian restaurant near the hotel which was excellent I think it was called Cacciatore's. My only complaint is that the internet did not work very well. I did call down to the desk and Jen did call the internet provider but it did not seem to help too much. Other than that I will be back again next time I'm traveling. Thanks for a great stay in Binghamton.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We just finished a 3 night stay at this Red Roof Inn. We were in Room 117. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Everything worked. There was plenty of light. Check-in and Check-out were fast and easy. I got the best rate from booking.com. The property seemed very well maintained. The heating unit worked very well and was the quietest I've ever seen in any motel. The bathroom was kind of small and we didn't like the high toilet, but this was very minor. This Red Roof Inn would definitely be my first choice in the Binghamton area for my next trip assuming the rate was competitive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stay at Red Roof Inn on a regular basis, but this one is one of the best. Away from the street, the property is not plagued by traffic noise. My room faced the courtyard, which made my night's rest even more quiet. No headlights, slamming trunks or car doors. What a treat. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice for what it is only I wish though wifi works better, being I do work via Internet. Is also convenient to the highway and also many restaurants and a shopping mall right next door.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank abikeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived and found the bathroom with Pink dust on the floor and tub area and reported it to the front desk so it could be cleaned while we were out after check in. When we returned it seems they tried to mask the cleaning by doing a worse job than before and we also noticed the balance of the room was not clean and complained to management on our departure. The front desk issued a 15.00 credit and we wrote to the management who after out review offered a $50.00+ dollar credit for our dissatisfaction.The bath tub area had black mold in the corners just to add to our dissatisfaction.

Room Tip: Look before you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRRI203, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. The poor room cleanliness that you note is not typical of our hotel and I am very sorry that you had such a poor experience. We want all of our guets to be completely satisfied with their stays and if we were unable to provide you with a stay that is 100% satisfactory we do not expect your to pay. We fell short of our goal and I hope that you will allow us to accommodate you in the future and provide you with a room that exceeds your expecations and meets Red Roof Inns, Inc.'s quality standards. Please feel free to contact me directly to dicuss your stay further at 607-729-8940. Your feedback will help us to improve our product and become and even better hotel.

Sincerely,

Marcy Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
1.4 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Address: 590 Fairview St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1480
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 107 rooms hotel conveniently located adjacent to the Oakdale Mall shopping center and retaurants. Quick drive to all area attractions such as Binghamton Senators and BMets games, Binghamton University, Enjoie Golf Course, as well as both Lourdes and Wilson Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Johnson City / Binghamton Hotel Johnson City
Johnson City Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing