We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the university”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good location to Binghamton University. Rooms were clean and staff was very accommodating. Request a first floor room if stairs are an issue. Breakfast was packaged snacks, but coffee was available. Rooms were very quiet. Smoking was not allowed inside, but unfortunately at the corners of the building it was allowed, I would have preferred a location away from the rooms. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staff was friendly and professional. Parking right at the door. The room wasn't large, but an average size, and newly renovated (wood laminate flooring rather than carpeting, LCD TV, microwave and a mini-fridge). The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet.There is a mall and eateries nearby (Pizza Hut, Taco Bell). I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dengaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This red Roof is in a very convenient location, the staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable.I would recommend this red Roof to anyone who is looking for a clean place to lay their head while traveling through the Bighamton area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IC143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We normally stay at another local motel when in town, but we were late in making reservations. The motel was great for the price; the area was quiet peaceful at night. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating to us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mek55f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great decor, super clean, friendly staff and great location next to a mall. No pool or fitness center, but free coffee at reception desk. All rooms nonsmoking but have cigarette urns throughout complex.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Know in advance that this is basic budget lodging. If you're okay with that and are looking for clean, comfortable, spacious and inexpensive lodging, then this is an excellent choice. You won't find a nice lobby, breakfast or even interior staircases. But as a convenient place to lay your head, this place can't be beat. Convenient to Binghamton University.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolbreezeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The publicity made on Booking.com and the reviews found on Trip Advisor gave us the green light for this hotel. We were very disappointed. Although the bed was confortable the whole hotel surroundings did not fit the standards of a good quality hotel. Isolated and not welcoming. Wood staircases needs repainting. We found a piece of broken plastic filled with mud under our bed. Carpets looked dirty. This was our first time in a Red Roof Hotel and definitely our last.

Room Tip: Yes the rooms have been redone. We had a standard room. Had no fridge. Was told that the superior ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealBeachlover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRRI203, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay! It is troubling to know you were not satisfied with our hotel. With the fickle weather we have not had the opportunity to spruce up our grounds as we would like but will be addressing our landscaping in the week ahead. Finding a plastic, mudded object in your room is not acceptable, nor to our typical Red Roof Inn quality standards. I am very sorry about that. We do strive to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests and I regret that you were not made to feel welcome. I would very much like to have an opportunity to provide you with a stay that is 100% satisfactory. Please feel free to contact me at 607-729-8940 at your convenience to discuss your stay further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
126 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Address: 590 Fairview St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1480
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: £36 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 107 rooms hotel conveniently located adjacent to the Oakdale Mall shopping center and retaurants. Quick drive to all area attractions such as Binghamton Senators and BMets games, Binghamton University, Enjoie Golf Course, as well as both Lourdes and Wilson Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Johnson City / Binghamton Hotel Johnson City
Johnson City Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing