We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
161
174
71
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
174
71
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanshopping mall across the streetfree coffeeprice rangemini fridgeflat screengreat customer servicewould stay againstaff was friendlygreat place to staynight's sleepfirst floorconvenient locationvisiting familyone night staynice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2009

I spent the night here while travelling from New York City to Toronto. I booked the internet rate of $38.49. I arrived after midnight and was quickly given my room with king sized bed. The room was not big, but enough room to move around and store anything. The room was spotless and fresh smelling as was the bathroom. TV was great with an expanded cable selection. There is free coffee in the morning in the lobby. While this is far from luxury, for a small cost you get a decent, clean, well maintained room. Would recommend to anyone staying or travelling through the Binghamton area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY11373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

With gas so high and other hotels either $100 or more a night, it was great to get a CLEAN deal at a hotel. Great location near mall and easy off highway. Rooms clean and cool design. Staff helpful and friendly- hard to find also now a days. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marphil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn Johnson City / Binghamton twice in August 2008 (drove from Toronto, ON. to Philadelphia, PA. and used this hotel on the way there and on the way back)

Pros:

Reasonable location (approximately 3 miles off I-81) and perfectly situated approximately 5 hours from Toronto, ON. Served our purpose as a place to rest on the way to Philadelphia.

Reasonable price = $51.99 US + tax / night (see advice)

Typical Red Roof Inn set-up - No surprises.

Various restaurants to chose from in the local area. Our personal recommendation would be Ruby Tuesday at Oakdale Mall accross the street.

Cons:

Wireless internet was not complimentary - would have cost $9.95 per day (T-mobile hot spot)

No bar fridge in the unit.

Advice:

Book a room with 2 queen sized beds instead of one with a king sized bed. The room with 2 queens was significantly larger.

I used Volume Plan Plus/ID Number 536450 - gave 20% off the room. Apparently it expires in December 2008. As with any code,Use at your own risk! (not sure if the front desk would ever ask you to provide any type of proof for using this code).

There is a 24 hour Wegmans down the street. Great for late night visits.

All in all - the Red Roof Inn served its purpose. You will never confuse the RRI with a 4 star hotel, but I still consider it Above Average on value.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ][
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Great value for staying near Ithaca NY. We stayed with our dog and drove the 40 minutes to Ithaca every day. still beats paying double or more for Ithaca hotels. Plus dog friendly is the way to go!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank numbphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

Two couples visited Binghamton on business and stayed at the Red Roof Inn for a week in May 2008. We have previously been at the Binghamton Best Western and the La Quinta, but because both were full for part of our stay, we chose the Red Roof Inn. We each paid $50 per night, and so for our business, we paid much less than we would have at either the Best Western or the La Quinta.

We were given very large rooms with king size beds, large L shaped work desks, refrigerators, and microwaves. Our rooms were bigger than the other rooms with king size beds and standard desks. The motel has wifi, but no public area computer terminal.

The rooms were clean, well lit, and the beds were comfortable. The sink area was outside the exceedingly small room with the stall shower, toilet, and noisy fan. The shower was fine and had a curved shower rod. There was barely any room for towels and clothes in the bathroom, and the shampoo was in a ketchup style packet. The motel does not supply tissue boxes, and instead tissues were in a single pocket size tissue packet. The room was not equipped with either a hair dryer or iron. The Red Roof Inn chain undoubtedly saves money with the shampoo, tissues, iron and hair dryer, but in an otherwise competitive room, it just seems cheap.

There was no continental breakfast, but there is a full time coffee machine which also makes flavored coffee, latte, hot water for tea, and hot chocolate. USA Today's are available in the lobby. The room doors open to outdoor walkways, and the tv has ppv and hbo.

When we go to Binghamton for a night or two, we will probably stay at the nearby La Quinta which has nicer amenities, a standard continental breakfast, a hotel computer area, and guests are entitled to use the facilities of a full health club available across the parking lot.

Based upon our general satisfaction with the Red Roof Inn, when we go to Binghamton for another week long stay, we will undoubtedly stay at the Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank astern1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews