We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
1
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Clean room, comfy beds, and fast check-in - what else could you ask for? We always stay here when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We've stayed here 4 times in the past year. It's reasonable, welcomes dogs and is a good stop on 81 headed north. The front desk is kind and welcoming...a great change from a few other chains.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17wandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I am writing this review to warn others from spending their money here. I would say the worst offense was the bed linens. There were noticeable stains on them, and in a hotel who knows what they are!! The linens were extremely worn and very uncomfortable to sleep on.
The other offense would be the broken toilet. The toilet handle came off and water would not stop running. When I called downstairs, the receptionist informed me that maintenance had gone home so her advice was to "jiggle the handle." No other offers of apology or suggestions to go out of her way to help. She also informed me that they were booked for the night and did not have another room, which I'm sure was a lie.
One of the more uncomfortable and unclean hotel stays I've had.
Unless you're really strapped for money, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmib15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Have stayed here twice. Clean, efficient, OK. First time we stayed on the second floor, which was OK, except for our room looked over a pizza delivery place. A bit noisy. Second stay was first floor. Room was cramped such that we could not walk by the desk while one of us was sitting in the chair and the window looked out on ... a pizza delivery place. Thankfully, or not, the window was small. The hotel is clean and well managed. A major bonus is free access to a gym within a couple hundred yards. This is a full service health club and access to it is really an unexpected feature. Don't know what else is available in Johnson City. This particular La Quinta seems unusually costly as La Quintas go.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem to have a nicer view and because this hotel is on a slope, they are accessib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lifesaver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Clean room. Good TV line-up. Good location near restaurants and the mall. Easy access to the highway. A re-purposed facility but kept up though the carpets are showing signs of wear. Refrigerator and microwave in the room along with a convenient outlet strip attached to the desk with AC and USB power taps. Beds are OK though starting to feel aged. Breakfast with some hot items. Overall a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrBigTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We booked this hotel because I had stayed here a couple of times on prior business trips. The Binghamton area was a good middle ground for meeting family and this hotel seemed to fit the bill for convenience, cost and cleanliness.

However, we were disappointed with the hotel. Our room (especially the bathroom) smelled of cigarette smoke, it was only moderately clean but, worst of all, I think there were more dogs spending the night than people. I must have seen at least 20 dogs walking the hallways, wandering the lobby and acting right at home in the business center and in the breakfast room (not during breakfast hours). Some of the dogs were not leashed as they were led or followed through the hotel.

During checkout I mentioned my surprise at the number of dogs in the hotel to the desk clerk. He told me that La Quinta is a "dog friendly" hotel beacsue they don't have an up-charge for dogs, they don't have dog-designated rooms that they require dogs to stay in and they don't require people with dogs to stay in smoking rooms. This information made me realize that my non-smoking room (which smelled like smoke) was likely a dog room on previous nights. Also, the bed I had slept in could have been a dog's bed on previous nights. Given the lack-luster level of cleanliness, this realization made me especially uneasy.

I am of the opinion that hotels are for people and kennels are for dogs. Dogs do not belong in hotel rooms and they especially do not belong in public places like hotel corridors and lobbies. Dogs are unpredictable animals that could become uneasy and aggressive in new surroudings, especially when surrounded by strangers (and other dogs). Also, people with allergies to pets should not have to worry about the fur of the dog that slept in their room the night before.

I will not be staying at a La Quinta again -- not for business and not for personal travel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

That's my hotel budget for work... making this place the go-to hotel for when I'm here on business. The rooms are spacious (especially the king - like twice the size of an average room), beds are clean and very comfortable, rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean, no problems with noise or anything else. Every time I stay here it's been a very positive experience.

Only complaints is the room where they serve the breakfast is too small. Otherwise, the food is OK... about what you'd expect. Also - let's get out of the 90's, ditch the 27" old style TV's and upgrade the TV's to 42" HDTV's...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
1.4 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Address: 581 Harry L. Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790-1470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
La Quinta Johnson City
Johnson City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing