We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting. Stunning views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting. Stunning views.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have had the pleasure of taking in many of the amenities Traditions has to offer. The property is beautifully maintained in keeping with the historic preservation of the time. The rooms are unique and comfortable. Some boast fireplaces, balconies and luxury baths. The tavern is a lovely place for a cozy meal or drinks with other guests. The ballrooms are the perfect venue for weddings, parties, balls and other celebrations. I have used the spa for massages, facials, body scrubs, manicures, pedicures and have used the salt sanctuary. Everything has always been fabulous and the staff, wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. Our goal with every guest is to exceed expectations and I am pleased we have done so for you. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful Spa and our cozy Tavern. We value your kind words and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    94
    41
    14
    9
See reviews for
112
95
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
218 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Traditions is a bit off the beaten path. Indeed it is overlooking the path and Susquahanna River. It is the old IBM Homestead used by Tom Watson to reward and entertain. Beautiful building. Great food. Attentive service. Worth the price and the trip.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. Our Guest Service team takes great pride in providing quality accommodations for all guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at Traditions, and both times were for very special occasions, and have been absolutely wonderful, cozy, and relaxing experiences!! I wish it didnt end so soon!! I can't imagine staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriAnisimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices2014, Front Office Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My mother-in-law's funeral was this weekend in Binghamton, and we were so grateful to find enough rooms at Tradition for family members who needed them. The staff was wonderful. They kept the kitchen open late so we could eat delicious food together after the viewing, put up with lots of loud Murphys, helped us out when needed, were always cheerful, and made what was a very difficult time much easier. The price was incredibly reasonable, and the breakfast lots better than most hotels. I can't thank the staff enough for their kindness and patience. Management should be proud of their employees!

Room Tip: The king size bed rooms are a wonderful size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are so happy to hear your praises of our staff, the food and your experience here. We are so very sorry for your loss but we are glad you found comfort at our Hotel and by the way you were treated by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

When I want a special date night/day or a very special golf outing, I choose Traditions. My girl and I look forward to beginning a special time with the 100 minute couples massage to soothe tired muscles, calm nerves, reduce stress etc. we enjoy pre-and post massage relaxation and quiet conversation with spring water and then off to a steam and shower all the while listening to music to create that special mood. We then head up to the tavern for cocktails followed by a delicious meal and, occasionally live entertainment. This is our Valentines week tradition at Traditions. A delightful time and treat enjoyed several times a year. I would also say that the golf course, club house, service etc. at Triditions is my favorite in the triple cities area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices2014, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We truly enjoy your kind words and we are glad our staff has made such a positive impact on your stays here. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Enjoyed the Eisenhower Suite with my husband for his birthday celebration. Loved the fact they have pictures of the original room from years ago...reminded me of a cozy B&B room. The Tavern restauraunt had a beautiful roaring fire and the food was tasty. Although we did not use the Spa, I have been there many times and it is top notch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFDSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Eisenhower Suite is one of our favorite guest rooms along with the Janette Watson Suite which you should try on your next visit. It is just as charming as the Eisenhower with a few modern updates such as the Jacuzzi Tub, Tile Shower and fireplace inside the bathroom. Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit to Traditions at the Glen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This review is only for the spa part of traditions. I received a gift card to go there for christmas to receive a massage and manicure. I chose the aromatherapy massage and spa manicure. All the staff that greeted me was excellent and my massage therapist was wonderful! Though when it came to my manicure it was a different story. I did not like how i went from a very relaxing enviroment to a salon where there was alot of talking. I got the spa manicure which is 50 minutes but it felt very rushed and the girl admitted she didnt like to do nails. On top of that when they said i was dry and good to get dressed my nails smudged. The front desk was quick to resolve the issue and only charged me for a regular manicure because of the issue and had them repaint my nails. Because of that i will go back but i will make sure to only receive services within the spa and not the salon.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Keuka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFDSupport, Spa Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience at The Spa at Traditions. We are happy you had a wonderful experience with your massage at the Spa and we apologize that your manicure did not meet our standards but we are happy that we were able to resolve it for you. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City

Property: Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
Address: 4101 Watson Blvd, Johnson City, NY 13790-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an exhilarating round of golf, a pampering spa treatment, superb dining and luxurious accommodations all in one scenic, historic destination. Nestled amid rolling hills and a lovely wooded area, our hotel in the Greater Binghamton Area offers unique rooms and spacious suites, an 18-hole championship golf course, a full-service, state of the art spa, salt sanctuary and seasonal Tavern dining letting you enjoy your leisure time without leaving the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traditions At The Glen Hotel Johnson City
Traditions At Glen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing