We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruby Tuesday”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #9 of 75 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Larchmont, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Always a favorite of mine. Great salad bar, convenient location and if you enjoy Ruby Tuesday, this location is for you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    31
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I find all Ruby Tuesdays smell musty. This was no exception. I liked the addition of Fit &Trim menu items that included calorie content. The salad bar was superb with a number of healthy choices including a variety of lettuces and spinach. The wine selection was more than adequate though admittedly I'm not an expert. I had a wonderful petite sirloin and great grilled asparagus along with the salad bar. The complimentary biscuits at the beginning of the meal were tasty. If the smell doesn't bother you, they offer decent food for business travelers at a fair price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shegland64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Reasonable portions for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Portions and taste were fine, but the place was sort of dingy. I had the Fire Pit Strip (I think that was the name). It had a nice spicy flavor, but it was pretty thin. Price was reasonable, but I'd like a bigger portion option. Great salad bar.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Your average mall restaurant.”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

The Ruby Tuesday restaurant at the Oakdale Mall is your typical RT fare. Predictable but reliable. But kudos for an above average server experience. It set this visit apart definitely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saxtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good meal!”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We were seated right away since it was early. The food is typical of Ruby Tuesdays: good and served fast. Service was also good. The salad bar is always a great complement to the meal and this one was fresh and plentiful. Overall, a good meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing