We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wings and service”
Review of Blind Tiger Pub

Blind Tiger Pub
Ranked #19 of 75 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good wings and service”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing and was a good price for the Quality and amount. The atmosphere was amazing as well. It is my favorite restaurant in broome county.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local Flavor with Inexpensive Food”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Okay, if you are looking for a romantic evening of fine dining and high scale fan fair this is not the place for you. However, if you want good food (inexpensive), a local band and good service you should check this place out.

This place can be loud, but definitely has good energy.

It was a good value and the server was knowledgeable, upbeat and knew the menu well. We enjoyed it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“NICE LOCAL SPOT”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

While travelling we like to find nice local spots to hang for a bit. Our hotel key included a coupon for two-for drinks at this spot. We went over to check it out. This is a great neighbour hood spot for happy hour drinks and meals. Very lively local crowd at the bar.
The service and welcome is very friendly. Great number of beers to choose from, many local, nice wine.
Hopefully we will be back in nicer weather, as they have a large out door patio and music. In any case we will back when we are travelling in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAGSNiagaraOnTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Wings, beer, and service!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is a great place for good music on the deck in the summer. The Garlic parmigian wings are out of this world! Make sure you order them extra crispy. The sweet potato fries are good and the beer whether draft or bottles is always ice cold. The best part of Blind Tiger is the outstanding service! The ladies of the Blind Tiger always make me feel welcome and now, they know me by name. Wonderful food, cold beer and smiling faces...couldn't ask for more!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canaries
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool Local Irish Bar”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Live band every night of the week. When the weather is nice they have a nice wrap around patio outside with lots of seating and a second bar. It's not really a sports bar but it has several t.v.'s that no one watches so you can usually get them to put on whatever game your interested in. No matter how full the place is it never really seems to feel that packed. The wait staff is on top of things, always. They don't ignore you like some places, and they will always check on you while seated at a table. Best collection of bartenders, in my opinion in town. They have a decent selection (6 or so that they rotate seasonaly) of micro-brews on tap if your into that scene. Food is some of the best you will get out of a bar posing as a resturaunt. Chicken wings are some of the best aound, and surprisingly they offer salads that are huge and loaded.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank orville_pigdicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blind Tiger Pub also viewed

 

Been to Blind Tiger Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing