We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Johnstown
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had to find a hotel near Palentine NY for a family reunion and most if not all the hotels were completely booked. We finally got a reservation at this Super 8 in and after reading reviews I knew pretty much what to expect. Yes the rooms are small but found them to be very clean. The breakfast in the morning which is included had coffee, waffles, and assorted muffins but no fruit which would have been nice. We ended up going to the Dunkin Donuts to get something to eat there. The best thing we got was when we needed a recommendation for dinner and the hotel clerk recommended Lanzi's on the Lake. It was perfect dining on the lake and great weather. It is a Super 8 but I found this one to be better than most Super 8's out there.

Room Tip: I would make sure you get the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailgt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us, positive review like yours does show my staff hard work. Please visit us again, thank you for choosing Super8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    86
    64
    31
    31
See reviews for
106
64
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Onset
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I arrived late. Beverly was very, friendly, helpful, and provided all that was needed. easy access. imaculate inside and out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I don't know why people say this place is nice. It's not. The only reason I stayed here is because the Holiday Inn was full. Upon arrival, I was told I was upgraded to a "suite". It had a kitchen that stunk of food. The room was furnished with garage sale furniture and the bathroom shower head was grungy looking. The room was depressing at best. The free breakfast is a joke.
Housekeeping smokes outside the front door of the Hotel. Just what I need as I'm leaving in the morning, is to walk through a cloud of second hand smoke. No business should allow smoking by anyone any where near the main entrance. On a good note, Sam's Steak and Seafood restaurant down the road within walking distance was excellent!!

Room Tip: Don't get a suite with a kitchen, as the kitchen will probably stink
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I am sorry to hear our room are not at Holiday inn standard, We Will defenilaty make this corrections and let the staff know to choose a proper smoking area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton On Hudson
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife & I booked a single nights stay while attending a Wedding in Canajohari.
I was very impressed with the motel staff. They were personable and professional and made our brief stay very enjoyable.
I look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for giving us a positive review, I am glad to hear my staff was very helpfull. Please stay with us when you are in ther area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, New York
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a much better place if what you are looking for is a good nights sleep after a long drive.It's quiet, even when heavily booked.Queen bed rooms have a cushy rocking easy chair-so comfy ! It was clean and decorated with pleasant colors-unlike the bilious green of the Microtel.Staff were friendly and helpful.They accepted my coupon-which gave me a great price ! Big flat screen TV with lots of channels.Good reading lamps.I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms available.Rooms with two beds do not have the cushy chair.Rooms facing the back ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you giving us positive review, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please consider to visit us in future. Again thank you for choosing Super8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
303 reviews
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
10.5 mi away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville

Property: Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
Address: 301 N Comrie Ave, Johnstown, NY 12095-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Area Activities For All Seasons Get some rest after a long day on the road at our Super 8 Johnstown / Gloversville hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 90. Our Johnstown hotel puts the beauty and excitement of the Adirondack region at your fingertips, with easy access to Albany, Cooperstown and much more.Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your outings, and use your in-room refrigerator and microwave to make a snack for the road. Enjoy free continental breakfast in the morning, and get ready to take on the day. With free truck and RV parking, it is easy to explore everything the area has to offer. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville Hotel Johnstown
Super Eight Johnstown
Johnstown Super Eight
Johnstown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing