We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Gates
Nearby Hotels
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$377
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa(Knaresborough)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Spacious and luxurious, peaceful and tasteful, Rudding Gates effortlessly caters for all needs. The care, thought and attention to detail on so many levels cannot be surpassed. We loved the comfort, the crisp white bed linen, the piles of warm, fluffy towels, the amazing touches of technology, the secluded little patio for breakfasting, the superbly well appointed kitchen and bathrooms, the welcome we received - if I go on this would become a lengthy essay. Suffice to say that without being ostentatious (in fact the luxury is understated) Rudding Gates well deserves the 5-star and Gold Awards it has already received.

We emerged from our stay here totally refreshed and relaxed, delighted to have found such a super pied-a-terre in our favourite county. Until you've tried Rudding Gates, you won't know what excellence is.

Room Tip: There's no need to worry about choice at Rudding Gates. It is hard to convey the standard of excellence every area here achieves. Book - and know you will have nothing short of the best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyke42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

First visited Rudding Gates in March 2011 and we were blown away by the sheer luxury of the accommodation. Beautifully furnished and equipped with everything anyone could possibly need. The lodge was warm and comfortable, it would be easy to just curl up and relax and not sample any of the easily accessible sights and attractions of the area. We sampled the bus into Harrogate from almost outside the door and found this a great alternative to taking the car. In December 2011 we made our second visit and were not disappointed, everything was just as wonderful as we remembered. The accommodation is fabulous and the attention of the staff from booking through to leaving was first class. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onholiday2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Beautiful accommodation, cannot fault a thing. Warm, cosy, peaceful and totally relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Beautiful apartment with every detail thought out.Like staying in a 5 star hotel with more space.Kitchen very fully equipped.Whole place SPOTLESSLY clean.I'm sure I will stay again.Very well situated to reach Harrogate, Leeds or York but peaceful setting.We loved feeling like the lord of the manor as the gates magically open for you!!Owner next door, checking everything was fine-which it was.My only small quibble was that the mattresses were a little soft for my personal preference.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireShrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Wow! What a great find Rudding Gates was. Lisa and the team not only made our stay a relaxing one, but really enjoyable. Going out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed for a lovely breakaway, we managed to enjoy both Harrogate and York stress free. Set at the top of the little village of Follifoot The Gates are quite imposing, but within are set two lovely apartments each ready to cater for two couples or a family. Beautifully decorated, amazingly clean (looks brand new) and with every mod-con I can imagine, there is no place I would rather recommend as a home away from home.

Thank you Rudding Gates!

Room Tip: Both amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews