We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Gates
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Follifoot
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at Rudding Gates West and were very impressed. Exceptionally clean and well equipped this apartment is spacious, stylish, extremely comfortable and a pleasure to spend time in. For a relaxing break in quality surroundings - come here, it's outstanding!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoMa85_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here last weekend to attend a friend's wedding at the nearby Rudding Park Manor and absolutely loved the place.
Situated a short walk away from Rudding Park Manor and a short taxi ride from Hornbeam Park and Pannal stations, these two apartments set in the old gatehouse to Rudding Park itself are an ideal place to stay for anyone visiting Harrogate or the surrounding area.

The apartments are refurbished to the highest modern standards and not to mention are looked after fantastically by Lisa & Jan at Rudding Park Estates.

Before we arrived we were offered a choice of different beddings, the option of an extra bed in one of the rooms to accommodate another friend joining us on our trip and were even given the option to order groceries to stock the fridge with for our arrival.

All in all we had a great stay and will definitely come back again on any future trips to Harrogate.

A great place to stay and fantastic service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife and I, together with our son, daughter-in-law and grand-daughter spent a lovely three nights at the Rudding Gates East apartment recently. Our other son, who lives in Leeds, had his wedding reception at Rudding Park Hotel some four years ago and we were in Leeds for his daughter's christening. We tried to find an apartment for two families in the area and we came across Rudding Gates. Although under different ownership to the Hotel we had no hesitation in booking the Gates for our few days in Leeds. Our expectations were hugely justified. The apartment was spacious with two en-suite bedrooms and a very large lounge. The furniture throughout the apartment was of high quality as were the crockery and cutlery - in our opinion justifying the five star rating. There was plenty of room within the apartment and in the closed off courtyard/car park area for our little grand-daughter to play in safety. The owner was very helpful and attentive to our needs. In our opinion it was a gem of a find and we will have no hesitation in returning there in future - if it is ever available!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadskierCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had the wonderful good fortune of winning a weekend break to Rudding Gates after joining their email mailing list. We stayed here twice in our pre-children days, and it feels even more fantastic than before. The apartment is so pristine that you feel as if you are the first and only guest, and Jan, Lisa and the team do a fabulous job of welcoming you and making you feel utterly comfortable. We're saving for our anniversary so we can come again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibbomiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Check out all the previous reviews, which say it all! Immaculate, spacious ,more than 5 star accommodation. As an overseas traveller the joy of having the luxury of plentiful space (no tripping over suitcases) and ample fuss free parking were also plusses.From the first contact with Lisa, to the welcome on arrival,and the pot of honey from the Rudding bees-all special memories of our UK holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esk797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews