We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Gates
Nearby Hotels
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (67)
    Filter reviews
    67 results
    Traveller rating
    67
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    67
    0
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    63 - 67 of 67 reviews
    Reviewed 27 August 2009

    Our party of four couples stayed in both the gate house lodges for a weekend and we had the most perfect time. We were very lucky with the weather but had it rained we would have been just as happy staying inside in the cottages all weekend! The attention to detail is amazing and as good as any luxury hotel we have stayed in. We really couldn't fault the cottages and didn't want to leave. Our stay was incredibly relaxing and we felt very much at home, possibly helped by the wonderfully comfy beds that ensure a good nights sleep after all the fresh air. We very much hope to go back soon as these cottages offer excellent value for money.

    • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AW2009
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2009

    From looking on-line and contacting Rudding Gates via e-mail to book, we were treated to an apartment with all the facilities you need for a base from which to explore the environs of Harrogate.
    The welcome pack was indeed welcome, along with personal touches for a special, birthday arranged by Lisa, our contact at the apartments (LM@rudding.com). Some comments in the Guest Book within the apartment noted frustrations relating to using some of the technical equipment for the lighting and multi-media ( Sat. TV; CD; DVD,etc). The instructions seemed clear to me ( a true technophobe and lazy traveller) though if unsure, I could have picked up the telephone and contacted the on-site housekeeper if this was an issue if indeed there was anything needing attention (or just use the one/ off buttons!). The whole environment was comforting and delightful. (the underfloor heating great for tired old feet!).The housekeeper telephoned us to check if we were settled in and happy with arrangements which was reassuring.
    A truly wonderful retreat with modern touches in a quiet village just outside Harttogate.

    Stayed: December 2008
    2  Thank peter_hinman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2008

    Recently stayed in Rudding Gates cottage -East - Absolutely stunning apartment in luxury surroundings. Could not find one fault with the arrangements in booking the apartment or with the holiday we had in this beautiful place. The owners were fantastic and were on hand if you needed any advice or help. Loved this place so much - did not want to come home. We will be booking this place again- hopefully by the end of the year. - One of the best holidays we have had.

    • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    1  Thank Campbell63
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2008

    This has to be one of the most picture perfect english villages and the most splendid of apartments we have ever stayed.
    There are two converted gate houses at the entrance to what was once the entry gates to the old Ruddding gates estate. The one we stayed in was to the right with two beautifully large appointed bedrooms, small entry foyer, fully appointed self contained kicthen and the perfectly sized lounge and dining area. just off the dining was a door that led to a privately enclosed garden courtyard that in Spring when we were there had the most amazing tree in full blossom.
    From duck down quilts and pillow cases to wedgewood cups and saucers we were won over.
    All rooms had underfloor heating and were in pristene condition
    Add to this the most willing and pleasing of hosts who were always available to assist with our every needs.
    Follifoot itself is a beautiful village just 5 minutes south of Harrogate and perfect for travelling down to Leeds, Wetherby and all of North Yorkshire.
    We will be back and we cannot express how wonderful this place was. No one will be disappointed.

    • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank subiaco2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews