We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$59
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
    US$71
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
    US$75
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
    US$99
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (4,913)
    Filter reviews
    4,914 results
    Traveller rating
    4,354
    445
    91
    17
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,354
    445
    91
    17
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3,857 - 3,862 of 4,914 reviews
    Reviewed 31 March 2012

    This hotel is pure enchantment with its understated luxury on every level. Every guest is treated as special, and the attention to detail is faultless. We loved that the food was locally sourced, the quality and preparation of which was outstanding.
    We cannot speak highly enough of the staff, who are so accommodating, without being obtrusive (a skill not easily achieved).
    If you will excuse the analogy, if Rudding Park were a cake, all the ingredients have been blended together perfectly to offer the ultimate treat. Eat a piece, and you'll think you have died and gone to heaven.
    Please, Rudding Park, may we give you your fifth star?

    Room Tip: For a special occasion, it is well worth paying the extra for a room in the new wing.
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Maria I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2012

    My wife Catherine and I stayed at Rudding Park to celebrate our 54th wedding anniversary, with members of our family. It was a very exceptional memorable stay, at this wonderful Hotel . We could not let this special event go without a mention of the hotel and the staff who were all so friendly, courteous and very professional in every way. The evening meal was superb enjoyed by all. That sort of attention to detail is second to none anywhere in the world

    Room Tip: Suites with balcony overlooking gardens and wooded area.
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank trevor2309
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2012

    I attended a reunion her two years ago and was so impressed with the service here, that I have made it the standard to measure all other hotels. During two very busy evening functions the staff went out of their way to accomodate the smallest request without making it seem like a chore. Breakfast was a pleasure despite the number in the dining room . I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Michael J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2012

    This was a reunion of 11 seventy-somethings, who meet annually for a bash. Rudding Park had everything: genuinely friendly and helpful staff, comfortable spacious standard rooms, good food and - importantly, lots of public areas, inside and out where we could gather in comfort. The standard of decor, maintenance and housekeeping was outstanding. The golf course was pleasant, though not specially challenging; walks and gardens in the vicinity together with the proximity to Harrogate made this an ideal place of us. We've booked again for next year..

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank hayfield35
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2012

    What a lovely place this was to celbrate a birthday! A half bottle of champagne was waiting in the room along with a card from the hotel to wish me a happy birthday.All the staff new it was my birthday and said happy birthday to me!
    We stayed in the Folifoot wing and had a steam cabin in the bathroom which was an added treat!
    The room is very well decorated and comfortable too.(The bed very comfy for a lovely nights sleep!)
    The food in the restaurant is varied and very good.
    The spa is great and we had excellent massages, mine was done by Amande who was excellent, exactly the right amount of pressure, my husband didnt catch the name of the woman who did his massage but said she was excellent too. The steam room area is lovely and very peaceful, I am sure their next phase must be to build a swimming pool because then it would be just perfect!
    A wonderful hotel, not cheap, but you come away saying that was worth every penny!
    Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for your care and attention to detail

    Room Tip: The Follifoot wing costs a little more but is worth it!
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank boboWiltshire
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews