We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,887)
Filter reviews
4,887 results
Traveller rating
4,331
443
90
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,331
443
90
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,222 - 3,227 of 4,887 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We have just spent the weekend at Rudding Park to celebrate my birthday and what a real treat it was. From the moment we arrived the staff we very friendly and welcoming and the standard of service they provided was of a very high standard.

Our room was wonderful. Very modern with a huge bed and the bathroom had a large roll-top bath and huge walk in shower - very luxurious.

We dined in the restaurant the first evening and were lucky enough to be seated in the conservatory which added the wonderful dining experience.

We would definitely return to Rudding Park as the location was also very good - not far from either Harrogate and York.

Our only suggestion would be to expand both the restaurant and bar menu as although both were very good we felt that they could be a bit more extensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband arranged a surprise weekend away for my birthday. When he made the booking over the telephone they were very helpful and advised him on treatments and timings. Reception staff couldn't do enough for us on our arrival. Spa staff very helpful and knowledgeable on the products they were using. Cava was delivered to our room and even a birthday card. The little things go a long way in lasting memories. Even the restaurant had been informed it was my birthday weekend and arranged a surprise at the end of the meal. I would recommend Rudding Park to all my friends and will be visiting again hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

It is a joy to stay at hotels like this. The staff are really well trained and polished - very unusual in the UK. Public spaces are well furnished and interesting. Room was spacious and recently kitted out with quality materials. Food was very good standard: both at dinner celebration and at breakfast. Great location in large park. Quiet.

Stephen Harker
York

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in February as a return treat for my birthday. Our very first visit being the same time last year for a 'big' birthday.
As soon as we turned into the long drive of Rudding Park it felt as if we were returning 'home' and on entering the reception, were greeted like life-long friends. Everyone seems to know our names now and are pleased to see us.
Check-in is a pleasure and is dealt with smoothly and efficiently regardless of who is on duty at the time. We have stayed in a variety of rooms on our five visits, all of which are exceptional. The handwritten card and gift placed in our room on arrival, from a different member of staff each time, is a nice personal touch and appreciated, as is the option to have fresh milk and cream delivered to the room for our tea and coffee. All the rooms are so quiet you wouldn't know there were other guests above or even next door. The bathrooms are to die for and if we had a room big enough, would love to copy them for our own at home, especially with the underfloor heating and no steamed-up mirrors! The toiletries are great too.
For our first visit in February last year, we had only booked the one night. On checking-out the following morning, I was asked the usual question of how was our stay and was everything to our satisfaction. To which I said it wasn't, as I was extremely sad to be leaving after such a brief but brilliant stay. The man on reception looked pleasantly surprised, then asked what our plans were for the rest of the day. I thought he was just showing an interest so I said we had no plans and would probably just go into Harrogate and browse around the town. He then suggested staying another night! I didn't need second bidding and promptly asked if we could return to the same two rooms, as our two children of 22 and 19 were also with us on that visit and loved the experience as well. So we did. The look on my husband's face was a picture when we told him to go and get the bags back out of the car as we were staying another night!
Since then, we have returned to Rudding Park in May, for our Wedding Anniversary, in August, for four nights as our summer holiday and in October, as an Autumn break for three nights.
As our daughter lives in Harrogate now, when we are staying at the hotel, she often joins us for dinner and the staff all know her and send her along to us.
The food in the Clocktower Restaurant is always good. The calves liver is highly recommended and the breakfast is plentiful. Nothing is too much trouble and all the staff are friendly and welcoming.
I can't praise the entire establishment highly enough and wish it was closer than the 200+ miles away from us that it is. VERY well worth the long journey though.
Looking forward to our next visit already, whenever that may be.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a Follifoot room!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 142MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed for one night with some friends on a special deal. The staff were wonderful and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast although small was of exceptional quality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews