We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,880)
Filter reviews
4,880 results
Traveller rating
4,326
443
88
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,326
443
88
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,494 - 2,499 of 4,880 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a lovely hotel near to delightful Harrogate, well delightful if you are female and like shops anyway! We arrived to a friendly and helpful greeting and were shown to our rooms, ours was a Spa room which was spacious and well furnished. The rooms and indeed hotel are contemporary in style, we had a huge bed and enormous bathroom, both a real treat. The ground floor rooms are best as you have an outdoor seating area. Our friends had the standard room, which was fine, but a little featureless. The bar is not particularly cosy and convivial and expensive. In fact, although this place is lovely, I did feel it was overpriced in general. The restaurant is split into three areas, for the best dining experience ask for a table in the main section, as the conservatory and wood floored section were lacking in atmosphere. Food at dinner was delicious and the waiting staff both friendly and attentive, food at breakfast however was not so good, the supposedly hot food was cold and obviously been left standing in the kitchen. There had been a wedding the night before and the hotel was busy, but still at this standard of hotel it shouldn't happen. The spa was very pleasant and the standard of treatments excellent. One thing to watch out for is the increase by 15% of any fri/sat/sun treatments. Personally I thought this rather cheeky, particularly as the notification was in small print. Overall we had a really nice stay and I liked the hotel, plus the staff were excellent. Perhaps if you can stay during the week, less busy I would guess and certainly better value for money.

Room Tip: Ground floor spa rooms with terrace
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for one night on a Trip Advisor special deal where we got DB&B and also afternoon tea. Really can't fault the place or the staff. Gotgeous room, gorgeous hotel, fab food. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireabella81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What made the break so different from any other taken were the very helpful and friendly staff. Follifoot room was spacious with large very comfy bed. Dinner and breakfast in the Clocktower restaurant were of the very highest quality and even bottled real ale (Black Sheep) was on hand at the bar. Extensive beautiful country grounds and yet only 10 minutes drive from Harrogate centre. Hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Firstly Rudding Park is AA four star rated with two Gold stars and 4 Gold Stars with visit Britain. But most importantly it is rated five stars with Trip Adviser by actual paying guests, and that's what really counts and sets it apart from its competitors.
POSTIVES
Young fun staff, polite, professional and attentive without being intrusive .Immediately put guests at ease with friendly manner.
Good idea to have employee of the month award at the hotel encourages healthy competition with the staff and maintains high level of customer service.
Well maintained grounds 2,000 acres. Very quite location.
Chapel within the grounds used for blessings.
Ideal location for a wedding and wedding reception venue
Bedroom and bathroom 'outstanding' very clean
Quality Molton Brown products in the bathroom
Famous visitors Desmond Tu Tu, Bill Clinton, the late Sir David Frost and Jesse Jackson, very impressive.
Three hundred year old tree in the conservatory.

NEGATIVES

Average food and very very expensive. Food menu at lunch similar to dinner menu needs more variety, to offer guest wider choice .It felt very restrictive.
Alcoholic drinks too expensive Bottle of house wine £24.50 tasted dreadful. Bottled water 2 litre £5.00 supplied from York. Why not use Harrogate local supplier and bring cost down?
Front of hotel car parking Full struggled with bags upon arrival.
No free Wi-fi Charged at £5.50 per day poor mobile phone reception.
No swimming pool or Sauna.

OVERALL

To all the staff at Rudding Park from Housekeeping, Front reception,porters,waiters. Well done you are delivering hotel hospitality at the highest standard, that other well known hotel chains fail to meet. I would gladly recommend this as a hotel destination, but however I feel the Spa facilitates lacks Sauna and pool areas. So I would probably only book a room stay on a next visit.

Room Tip: We had a Follifoot bedroom...Just great ..very quiet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pushingdaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at Rudding Park overnight for my sons wedding.the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome.The staff were amazing,nothing was too much trouble.
The wedding was perfect,& everything went smoothly.
The food was excellent & the service very efficient throughout.
Our room was very nice,beds very comfy.
Breakfast was superb,relaxing & not rushed.
A very special mention to Dan,he was a sweet lovely guy,who had a small gathering of children around him I noticed the next morning,he was so kind to everyone,also the lovely lady who looked after the wedding day & also the little lady who served the meal,she was lovely too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callyjohnpoppygowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for your lovely review.

We were thrilled to read that everything with your son’s wedding was ‘perfect’ and that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your comments about our ‘lovely staff’, Dan loves looking after our guests (of all ages) and was delighted to receive such a special mention!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park soon,

With kind regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews