We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,883)
Filter reviews
4,883 results
Traveller rating
4,328
443
89
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,328
443
89
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,356 - 2,361 of 4,883 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed in one of the Spa Rooms (with a sauna) as a birthday surprise, from the moment of check in the service was second to none.

We had afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast included, dinner definitely being the highlight, cannot fault the food that I had at all - although the room we were seated in didn't have any windows, and felt a little dungeony. The breakfast selection was very good, with continental and cooked to choose from, a great start to the day.

Our room had its own private little patio with a lovely view, as well as a TV in the bathroom, with speakers in the sauna so you could watch it from in there - a nice touch. You could chose from preloaded films, Freeview, or a selection of albums. My only niggle would be is that our TV remote didn't work, but we called Reception and someone came down with a replacement straight away.

Overall, a lovely stay, will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: If possible spend a little more for a Spa Room, definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleyA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it’s great to read that you enjoyed your birthday surprise with us here at Rudding Park so much.

As well as this that you enjoyed your Spa Room so much, with sauna and indeed extra addition of the TV in the bathroom, and speakers in the sauna, and added touch of luxury, perfect for an indulgent treat. Although I am sorry to hear that your TV remote control wasn’t working, but relieved that we were able to replace this for you straight away.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back to Rudding Park in the near future. Be sure to keep an eye on our website for the latest special offers and by booking with us directly we can guarantee the best available rates.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have just returned from a two night dinner,bed &breakfast deal at this hotel and I can't praise it enough.
We had a gorgeous room and ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was amazing!!
It's surrounded by beautiful grounds and a great spot for visiting Harrogate .
Any hotel is only as good as it's service and staff and on all counts it's Five Star!
Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you can have a room with a patio you can sit and enjoy the beautiful grounds.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

Your review was a delight to read and thank you for all your comments, especially those praising all the team here at Rudding Park. It’s comments like your own that act as a constant source of motivation for all our efforts in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, so thank you again.

We can’t wait for you return, so we hope to see you again soon, and be sure to keep an eye on our website for the latest special offers and best available rates.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rudding was great. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff provided excellent service and were very helpful. We enjoyed a cooking demonstration from Stephanie Moon, which was great fun, followed by an exquisite meal. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your Trip Advisor review.

It’s great to read that you enjoyed not only your hotel room, the staff and service but also the cooking demonstration with our consultant chef Stephanie Moon.

It is one of the highest compliments to our efforts when guests decide to recommend Rudding Park to friends and family, so thank you, and we do hope to see you back very soon, whether it’s for another exquisite meal or overnight stay!

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife & I stayed here on our 15th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we were advised we had been upgraded to a room with a terrace, and complimentary champagne. A fantastic welcome!
The room was excellent - modern without being unwelcoming, huge bed and spotlessly clean. Bathroom was equally impressive, incorporating a walk-in shower & a rolltop bath. My wife took advantage of a spa treatment, and I used the gym, both excellent.
Evening meal;when we arrived at the restaurant the maitre d' wished us a happy anniversary (again, great touch!).
Our food was excellent, but the meal was the only area where we were slightly disappointed. The service was slightly rushed during our first course, and my wife's plate was taken within seconds of her putting down her fork. We were served by at least 4 different members of staff, which seemed to contribute to a slightly erratic table service.
Taking that into account, we had a wonderful stay, and for a hotel as large as this the personal touches were excellent, and much appreciated.

Room Tip: Follifoot rooms with terraces are exceptional.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Rudding Park to celebrate your 15th Wedding Anniversary, and for then taking the time to write your review.

We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and allow us to offer congratulations again on such a special occasion. Your comments referencing our reception team have of course been passed on and they are equally as glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Your comments regarding your room are also great to read, and a complement to our housekeeping team in their efforts in maintaining such lovely interiors for our guests.

I was however sorry to hear that you found the service you experienced in the Clocktower a little erratic and at times rushed, this does not reflect our usual standards and I can only apologise and assure you that your comments have been passed on to Stephane Legendre our Food & Beverage Manager who has assured me that he will be implementing further training with the team to avoid any reoccurrences.

Thank you again for your review, and we do hope to welcome you back to Rudding Park in the near future, do remember, by booking with us directly, you’re guaranteed to receive the best available rates and special offers, we’ll hopefully see you before your next anniversary!

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our second stay at this beautiful hotel. Absolutely everything was first class. The food was fantastic (just like Masterchef). The attention to detail was brilliant. We booked an overnight deal with dinner, bed and breakfast and were upgraded to a Follifoot room on arrival. We were made to feel incredibly comfortable and were particularly impressed with our Waiter for the evening, Alex Golding (a very polite, professional, friendly and charming young man). We will definitely return again and hopefully stay two nights next time.

Room Tip: Follifoot rooms are the newest addition to the hotel and hi tech view beautiful views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carr198410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to return to Rudding Park and take the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

Your comments complimenting not only your meal in the Clocktower, but the service and hotel in general are indeed a delight to read. These have of course been passed onto to all the departments you have mentioned and the chefs are equally as delighted to hear there dishes being compared to those appearing on Masterchef!

We do hope to see you back at Rudding Park very soon, and of course for a two night stay next time, do remember by booking with us directly we can guarantee the best available rates.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews