We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa(Knaresborough)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (4,890)
Filter reviews
4,890 results
Traveller rating
4,334
443
90
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,334
443
90
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,186 - 2,191 of 4,890 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

this review is in connection with my review published on 14th aug,2014,i stayed on the 12th aug 2014 for a spa break .this was a treat from my husband before kids school starts,the hotel is beautiful and would love to visit again with family.beautiful grounds and lovely restautant.i had a bit of a bad experience and left the hotel with a bad taste.so wrote the review about my experience on 14th,the management saw my review and contacted me promptly and talked to me personally .for which im very thankful and can appreciate the team which is running this beautiful hotel.if im not mistaken with name,alice was very attentive towards my problem and was happy to rectify in any way and she did.the day of which i had to cancel the booking was refunded.i should highlight that according to the cancellation policy they could have kept the money and thats why i paid the whole amount at the time of checkout as i respect rules and regulations, but the management was kind enough to acknowlege the unavoiadable circumstances.the phone call lasted for 8 min,through out which alice kept on assuring me that rudding park will be looking forward to my next stay and very sorry if anything have cause me any trouble.
i must say its a best place to stay to unwind whether u are a nature lover,spa buff or explorer,but stay at follifoot until the refurbisment work is going in ribston wing i should have written this review on 15th aug 2014 when they contacted me but got busy over the weekend .thanks rudding park for showing the true spirit of hospitality .

Room Tip: room 315 is in the corner but you can hear noises from the next room and when i visited some refurbishment was going on
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for updating your review for the Trip Advisor community. Guest satisfaction is truly at the heart of Rudding Park and to have you leave us feeling so let down saddened us greatly.

At Rudding Park everyone works so hard to ensure all our guests have a wonderful Rudding Experience to learn that you had not, and had left us feeling so down was disappointing and we're truly sorry. On a lighter note we cant wait to welcome you back and to meet your daughter who we now believe is making a swift recovery after being taken ill.

We thank you for observing our cancellation policy and can only apologise that the true facts of your early departure did not become apparent until after your had left and we had had the opportunity to speak. We trust you have now received your reimbursement and look forward to welcoming you back for your complementary stay with your family at Rudding Park in the near future.

With kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed here before on a short break last year, and stayed again for a wedding this weekend.

Once again the staff are a credit to the Hotel, nothing is too much trouble from arrival to departure this hotel strives for customer excellence and it shows in all the staff.

The wedding was in the chapel and not being a religious couple we were overwhelmed by the setting, it's superb in every way and even had my wife asking if we could get married again!!

The reception was held in the original part of the hotel and again the attention to detail in the décor and layout was excellent. The wedding food was timely and delicious and the waitresses were attentive (and very busy)

The room we stayed in this time was very nice but not the same league as the Follifoot wing we stayed in last year, the only small issue we had was the curtains in the room (322) are blackout as you would expect but they are not close enough to the wall so we were woken a bit earlier than we would have liked very minor but worth bearing in mind.

Breakfast was a bit manic due to the amount of wedding guests but the food is delicious and locally sourced, the lady who served us breakfast was impeccable in her manner and attention to us, unfortunately I never got her name but I got the impression she was maybe a supervisor (tallish slim lady about 30 yrs old?)

We will be back and I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Choose the Follifoot wing, it's worth the difference.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Rudding Park again to attend your wedding and thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

At Rudding Park we are very lucky we have are own Chapel and as it originates from a roman catholic family it is beautifully decorated inside. We have lots of weddings at Rudding Park and we can see why your wife would like to get married again, why not renew your vows .......but we're delighted that you enjoyed the wedding celebrations and excellent customer service, we do try to make the happy couples day truly memorable.

We're so pleased you enjoyed a hearty Yorkshire breakfast with delicious locally sourced food and you have given new meaning to carrying the wedding celebrations on until the morning light.

We agree that the Follifoot rooms are truly luxury in themselves and we have past your comment regarding the curtains to our housekeeping team, unless you sleep in a room you don't always pick up on small issues like the light peeking around the curtain edges. At this time we are refurbishing our Repton Wing so they will be glad to know this.

We hope to welcome you back soon and be sure to keep an eye on our website for the latest special offers and by booking with us directly you’ll be sure to receive the best available rates and service.

With kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed overnight at this lovely hotel, set in pretty grounds with an array of plants and flowers. All staff went above and beyond. It was a lovely surprise to find some presents for my young son in our bedroom which I thought was a really lovely touch as this has never happened at any other hotel that I have stayed in.

Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the breakfast staff.

Would definitely stay again as one night was just not long enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzyblot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Rudding Park and taking the time to write your lovely review, the whole team are delighted that your Rudding Park experience was so enjoyable.

At Rudding Park we love surprises and take great delight when we add that little something which you weren't expecting and so glad your son was pleased.

We're delighted that you found the grounds of Rudding Park pretty and full of lovely plants and flowers we have some wonderful gardeners who work very hard to keep us in bloom. We even have our own kitchen garden the produce of which is used in the kitchen, and probably some for that delicious breakfast you had. Thank you for your comments complementing the staff who went above and beyond, such comments keep us motivated to maintain high standards.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Rudding Park and be sure to keep an eye on our website for the latest special offers and by booking with us directly you’ll be sure to receive the best available rates and service.

With kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We chose this hotel as the other reviews on this website were so favourable - I have to say I agree with them all. The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive; the standard room we stayed in was lovely - great shower; the food was delicious including the afternoon tea and breakfast.
We visited the spa and I had the intense massage which I would definitely recommend. Just a shame it lacks a pool.
Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review and sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community, it just goes to show that people do read these reviews and we're delighted that you agree with them enjoying an enjoyable Rudding Park experience.

We’re all delighted that you enjoyed good service during your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly, but not intrusive which is how it should be. It was pleasing to read that your room in the Ribston wing was lovely with a great shower. We we're equally pleased that during your stay you managed a visit to the Spa and I can let you into a little secret our new swimming pool is getting nearer to being started together with the new Spa development, plans are being finalised as we speak.

Thank you for your comment complementing the Clocktower where you enjoyed delicious food.

We look forward to welcome you back to Rudding Park and the Clocktower again soon, be sure to keep an eye on our website for the latest special offers and by booking with us directly you’ll be sure to receive the best available rates and service.

With kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a Spa Break that we booked through Thomas Cook. Everything about the experience was excellent. We had a couples massage & facial in the spa. The environment and service by the staff was great.

We also ate at the restaurant. The food was top quality, and we really liked the emphasis on local produce.

Cocktails on the garden terrace were another highlight, with a wide selection available, and another way to experience the beautiful grounds.

We managed to leave behind some clothes in the wardrobe, and the staff on reception were very helpful for us in getting these returned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, the whole team are delighted that your Rudding Park Spa Break experience was so enjoyable. The positive comments we receive act as a constant source of motivation to us all.

We’re all delighted that you enjoyed being pampered in the Spa relaxing and enjoying the couples massage in a pleasing environment with good service. Then to enjoy a truly memorable evening in the Clocktower with a wide range of cocktails enjoyed leisurely on the garden terrace, we're all very jealous. Thank you for your comments complementing the Clocktower at Rudding Park we are very lucky to have an abundance of fresh Yorkshire meat, fish and produce that our Chefs create incredible dishes from, so glad you enjoyed some of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park and the Clocktower again soon, be sure to keep an eye on our website for the latest special offers and by booking with us directly you’ll be sure to receive the best available rates and service.

With kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews