We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,883)
Filter reviews
4,883 results
Traveller rating
4,328
443
89
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,328
443
89
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,820 - 4,825 of 4,883 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2008

I can see why his hotel gets such great reviews. When the planned spa gets built it will be one of the best hotels in north of England. The staff are just fantastic and super helpful. Food is outstanding and the design and comfort is first class. Whoever manages/owns this property has done a great job

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mykemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Our party of 12 lady golfers stayed at Rudding Park (again) in August. We returned to the hotel at the request of the Birthday Girl - who was celebrating her 70th! I informed the hotel that we were celebrating a birthday, prior to arrival and we could not believe their attention to detail. From the moment she stepped into reception, she was made to feel very special and this continued throughout the weekend. While the rest of the party had to put up with the excellent rooms, she was treated to a Suite, with seperate lounge area, large patio area, complete with champagne. On the evening of the birthday celebration, we were in a private room, just off the main dining room which was great. Again, we did not request this, but it allowed us to enjoy our evening without disturbing the other diners.
We have visited this hotel 4 or 5 times now and it never fails to deliver. The excellent customer service at Rudding Park, in my view, can not be beaten - we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyG0lfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

My husband and I have just had a superb 3 day Christmas break at the lovely Rudding Park. We booked after seeing the Trip Advisor reviews which the hotel lived up to our expectations. The accommodation and food was excellent as you would expect. However, what made the short break so special for us was the genuine warmth and consideration of all the staff. A multinational team every person radiated happiness and helpfulness.

On Christmas morning I played in the 6-hole golf competition and again this was professionally organised and great fun with every detail being carefully taken care of.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marlene2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

Outstanding service from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay, really friendly staff, set in the midst of beautiful peaceful parkland containing golf course, contemporary spacious comfortable and well equiped bedrooms, lovely restaurant and conservatory and a number of public areas to relax in. This is a hotel that we certainly look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dumbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

Rudding Park is good, perhaps excellent by UK standards but it isn't quite as superb as the reviews on this site might lead you to believe. While the service is quite good, especially by UK standards, the room was very hot at night (no fan/air conditioning), there were some signs of wear in the room, the bathroom is very small, there are no bath slippers on offer and no hair conditioner is provided except by request.

The most overrated aspect of the hotel however is the food (especially considering the price for dinner). The breakfast is really not so very good and compared to equivalent hotels, the selection a bit limited and not as well prepared as it might be. Dinner really seemed to overreach itself. Presentation and menu descriptions being far superior to the actual quality (taste/subtlety/preparation) of the food. Although the value for price offered by the hotel is okay (especially if you can book a very special rate), the most annoying aspect of our stay was the extra charge of £35.00 per night for a rollaway bed for our 3 year old (a charge a hotel of this price and quality might want to reconsider). In point of fact, when we complained about this charge, they only removed it for one of the nights we were there.

Nevertheless, with all of the above in mind and considering the typically disappointing quality of UK hotels in any price range, Rudding Park is definitely above average, so much so that we really couldn't imagine staying at another hotel in the area. Moreover, we will be staying again soon (at double the per night rate paid during the summer). And to be fair, it is our child's favorite hotel (so far).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefrozennorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Operations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2008

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. At Rudding Park we greatly appreciate any feedback in order to continually improve our standards.

Thank you for your comments with regards to the bathroom and bedroom. We are aware that the 28 square meter bedrooms are now of an average size. We have recently received planning permission for an extension which will include a state-of-the-art spa and 30 new 38 square meter, fully air conditioned bedrooms.

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at Clocktower. Since your visit the style of our menus has altered and we have received a number of positive comments from our guests. We have also won a Deliciouslyorkshire award, winning best use of regional produce in a restaurant. Our food hero menu, which changes every month is a fixed price of £29.50 for three courses which we feel is very competitive.

In regards to the extra charge for the extra bed, it is a common practice to charge for an additional bed in order to cover the cost of linen, room amenities and breakfast. This cost was accepted upon your reservation but we are pleased that our reception team removed the charge for one night. As an additional gesture of goodwill, we are happy to offer you a further £35 discount on your next visit to compensate for the second night’s extra bed charge from your visit in August.

We are delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again in the near future, and we have noted your preference for hair conditioner and slippers. If you would like to provide me with your name and address either by telephone on 01423 871350 or via email to nuno.cesardesa@ruddingpark.com we will be able to update your personal profile and these will be provided on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park.

With Kind Regards

Nuno César de Sá
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews