We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa(Knaresborough)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    White Hart Hotel & Apartments(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
    US$70
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$58
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 17% below average rates

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
    US$77
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 25% below average rates

    The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (4,949)
    Filter reviews
    4,949 results
    Traveller rating
    4,383
    448
    94
    17
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,383
    448
    94
    17
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakmolton brown toiletriesfollifoot winghappy birthdaywedding anniversarybottle of champagneon arrivalevery member of stafffrom start to finishspecial occasionroll top bathamazing hotelnothing is too much trouble
    Filter
    Updating list...
    33 - 38 of 4,949 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Having stayed at numerous 5 star hotels around the world, we were excited to stay at Rudding Park especially after being voted the best hotel in the country. It is clear that the facilities such as the spa, the acreage and the golf club give this hotel its 5 star rating because it’s definitely not the service.

    When you stay at a 5 star establishment you expect the experience to begin from the minute you arrive, unfortunately we didn’t get that experience. There was no one to greet us at the entrance, when we walked in, the welcome from reception was very lukewarm. The receptionist wished us Happy Anniversary as it was in the notes but there was no emotion it was more like she was just ticking boxes off her to do list. Check in was efficient but emotion less. I must give credit to Carlos who was very cheery, assisted us with luggage, parked our car and escorted us to our room.

    We stayed at The Langham in London a couple of weeks ago and it was a while different experience, we felt like we were home from the moment we arrived.

    On arrival at our Follifoot Wing Room, we were disappointed that we there was no balcony or terrace as I had requested because it was our 11th wedding anniversary. When I questioned it, the Guest Relations Manager told us they were fully booked and there was no note on the system with my request.

    Well they knew it was our wedding anniversary which I told them at the same time as requesting a room with outside space so whilst they implied it was us who made the mistake and not the Reservation Manager who apparently never makes mistakes!

    We were booked into the Clocktower for dinner, the lamb chops were really really dry there was no accompanying sauce or gravy, and the skinny fries were too salty.

    Thankfully we are only staying one night and we leave after breakfast today as we are travelling up to Scotland, staying at four other 5 star hotels on our way, hopefully they are better than this. This is the first time I’ve stayed at a 5 star hotel and looked forward to leaving, fingers crossed for breakfast!!!

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    2  Thank Madhuska
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest,

    We are in disbelief with this review, as you have just left the hotel after speaking with me and I felt that I treated you like royalty. I have just left a message on your phone to discuss this review. I can see that this is your first review and perhaps you are not fully aware of how TripAdvisor works.

    We are very proud of what we do here at Rudding Park and the service we provide, we never say that we are a 5 star hotel, therefore the comparison is not relevant. When you checked in, you had not booked a terrace/balcony room and unfortunately all the terrace/balcony rooms had already been reserved, so we could therefore not have offered you one. Unfortunately, you could not provide a proof of booking for this.

    I am sorry that you did not book the room that you wanted. I however, tried to sort out the situation and offered you a lovely hamper with a toy for your daughter. I also offered you, two glasses of Champagne and a non-alcoholic cocktail for your daughter. Finally, on checkout I adjusted your bill to apologise, from what I believe, this was not our mistake. In our view, this is what I call 5 star service and true care for our guests.

    Unfortunately with this balcony/terrace room situation it feels like your mind was made up that you did not want to be here, therefore it would have been impossible to satisfy you.

    We are really sorry that you did enjoy your stay. If i can assure all the TripAdvisor community to refer to all other hundreds of reviews and you can judge for yourselves the motives of this review.

    Thank you very much and once again I am sorry.

    Marek Jurczyk
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    An outstandingly organised and excecuted evening. Attentive, polite and we'll trained staff that were lead by Izabella, an outstanding host.
    The food was excelent but the ice cream was far too sweet for our tables liking.
    A memorable and unique evening. Thank you for having us.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Vk89
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

    We are so delighted to read that you had such a memorable and unique evening here at Rudding Park when you attended a wedding reception recently. The team pride ourselves in offering the highest standard and quality of service from the moment you arrive and we are all so thrilled to hear we achieved this through the attentive and politeness of our team. It sounds as though Izabella really made a huge impression on you, which is what we love to hear and we are all ever so touched by your words complimenting us all.

    It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the excellent food that was served, however we were disheartened to hear that the ice cream was not to your taste, for which we can only apologise. We have discussed your comments with our restaurant team, as guest feedback is important to us, highlighting areas in which we can improve the service we offer to our guests.

    We do hope to welcome you back to Rudding Park very soon, where we would love to create even more wonderful memories for you. When you have a date in mind, please contact us directly so we can offer you our best available rates and special promotions.

    Kind Regards
    The Rudding Park Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed for a week in a superior room in one of the newly built wings of the hotel. My mum said it was the most luxurious room she had ever been in, and it was very good. The bed was huge, the range of pillows impressive, the air con effective, the views from the large sliding doors at the end of the room very pleasant and the bathroom brilliant! Every day we seemed to get new towels despite our attempting to keep them! The room was always immaculate and sparklingly clean after its daily service and we got fresh milk every day in a nice,glass milk bottle,
    I used the gym which was of a reasonable size and packed with useful equipment-free weights, medicine balls, a mat, running machines (one of which didn't work), a rowing machine, a cross-trainer,an elliptical floating trainer and various technogym items for weights work. All were top-of-the-range stuff and in pristine condition. I did not try the spa but, based on a quick walk through it, it looked lovely.
    The staff were of mixed nationalities so I am sure anyone from the continent would find one who could speak their native language. We only had English at our disposal and they all spoke that fluently. Service was variable, I would say, sometimes a bit slow but mostly prompt. It depended on how busy they were which is fair enough-at times there were almost 200 covers! The clocktower restaurant was where we ate and we had our own table in the corner of the conservatory which was a lovely place to eat.
    The food was very good. It was definitely fine dining and always a pleasure. I was unsure of some of their combinations but everything was beautifully presented and delicious. They catered well for my wife's gluten-intolerance and I am sure would cope with other food intolerances. I would particularly commend the scallops, the venison and the lemon meringue pie (my final and favourite dinner), but the swordfish steak and the rhubarb cheesecake-a sort of deconstructed cheesecake-are worthy of mention too. The wine list is comprehensive and the descriptions of the wines pretty accurate. We only had one duff bottle, which I sent back of course, and it wasn't a problem.
    The grounds are beautiful-acres and acres of manicured grass, rhodedendrons,trees, bushes and there is also a delightful kitchen garden. The parkland golf course looked amazing and I was very sorry I couldn't play it.
    So if a luxury break is your thing you would do very well to come to Rudding Park. You will have a wonderful time!

    Room Tip: The superior rooms are just that, superior, so get one of them if you can afford it.
    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Hstevens282
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

    We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed a week of opulence and excellence with us at Rudding Park, which is what the team strive to achieve for our guests. Your comfort is paramount and it sounds like the amenities within your room very much impressed both yourselves and your Mum, especially the cleanliness.

    It sounds as though you appreciated the quality and well kept facilities within our gym, we are however sorry to hear that during your stay one of the machines was not working, for which we can only apologise. We will ensure that this is rectified at the earliest convenience. It is such a shame you did not get to sample our Spa or Golf course, therefore we would love for you to return, so you can take full advantage of the facilities you did not get the opportunity or time to utilise.

    We are so pleased that you enjoyed some very good food in our Clocktower restaurant and despite you being unsure of some combinations, that the food served was beautifully presented and delicious in taste. We do pride ourselves in catering for specific dietary requirements and as so we are delighted that this came across. We can only apologise further that service was sometimes a little slow. Please be assured your feedback is important to us as it highlights areas in which we can improve the service we offer to our guests and as such we have discussed your comments further with the team.

    We are very proud of the stunning surroundings we have the pleasure in appreciating every day, the team work tirelessly to ensure they are kept in such outstanding condition for us all to admire and we all think that a stroll round the grounds it definitely worth a visit.

    The entire team would love to welcome you back to Rudding Park in the near future, where next time you can hopefully make sufficient time to use our Spa and maybe have a round of Golf. When you have a suitable date in mind, please contact us directly so we can offer you our best available rates and any special promotions.

    Kind Regards
    The Rudding Park Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We have been several times and this trip did not disappoint. Friendly, efficient staff. A little touch is that the staff search by surname not the anonymous room number. Had a beautiful up to date room opening on to the immaculate grounds with amazing rhododendrons. A walk in the grounds with the peace and service took years off our tensions. I hope we will be back soon

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank mikehf2016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your most recent visit to Rudding Park.

    Your reviews are important to each and every one of us, so thank you for your kind words complimenting the Rudding Park team. They confirm to us we are doing our job well, as we do pride ourselves on achieving the highest standard and quality of service.

    With such stunning surroundings to revel in, a stroll round the grounds taking in the scenery is an absolute must. Our team work so hard ensuring they are kept in such amazing condition for us all to appreciate and we must agree the rhododendrons look absolutely phenomenal.

    We do hope we can welcome you back to Rudding Park again very soon. Please ensure you contact us directly so we can offer you our best available rates and any special promotions.

    Kind Regards
    The Rudding Park Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My daughter and I visited Rudding Park for champagne afternoon tea recently and it was really delicious. The scones served in a lovely basket, with cream and jam, were my favourites. There was an excellent variety of cakes and desserts plus as crummy cake of the day.
    We had many family celebrations at Rudding (including 2 weddings) and they never let us down

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
      • Service
    Thank Jayneau
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

    We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed a really delicious champagne afternoon tea dining experience with us recently. It sounds like the variety of culinary delights offered to you managed to tantalize your taste buds, which is what our team loved to hear, so thank you for your kind words. We all strive to ensure you have a memorable time here at Rudding Park, which is why we were so thrilled that you keep returning.

    We do hope to welcome you back to Rudding Park very soon. When you have a suitable date in mind please contact us directly so we can offer you our best available rates and any special promotions.

    Kind Regards
    The Rudding Park Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews