We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$59
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
    US$71
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
    US$75
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (4,911)
    Filter reviews
    4,911 results
    Traveller rating
    4,351
    445
    91
    17
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,351
    445
    91
    17
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4,631 - 4,636 of 4,911 reviews
    Reviewed 23 March 2010

    So many reviews rave about Rudding Park, and I agree 100%.
    The attention to detail is second to none, a turndown service, Molton Brown products in the bathroom, great service from the moment you arrive until you leave.
    You really do feel like you are in 5 star heaven.

    • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank EmcD87
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 March 2010

    From the minute we arrived at Rudding Park we experienced superb service and this continued throughout our stay at this excellent country house hotel. Every member of staff has a ready smile and helpful manner which significantly adds to what is an all-round delightful experience. As my mother is elderly, I had requested a ground floor room. This was well appointed, spacious and immaculate in every way - down to the Molton Brown toiletries and fluffy bathrobes. My daughter had booked dinner for us and joined us with her partner for a very good meal which we had in the conservatory-style restaurant. The food was nicely presented and of good quality. We chose to have breakfast in the dining room - again excellent. I particularly appreciated the (ample) buffet choices but with an ordered, cooked breakfast - thus ensuring that the food was hot! I noticed that Rudding Park's large Awards cabinet displayed Trip Adviser trophies for the last two years together with other accolades - well deserved indeed.
    I have stayed in various good hotels in Yorkhire on a fairly regular basis over the last two years with mainly good experiences, however Rudding Park for me exceeds its reputation - we will be back soon thank you.

    • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank wendaway
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 March 2010

    I'd read the reviews on trip advisor and thought we will have to try this Hotel and it certainly met our every expectation. The Hotel itself is lovely, and from the moment we arrived our stay was faultless. The receptionist was very plesant and after checking us in actually carried our bags and came with us to our room. The room was attractively decorated with lovely views over the park and gardens, the bed lovely and comfortable and power shower excellent. We had afternoon tea in the conservatory - absolutely delicious and with Yorkshire Tea. No the hotel haven't paid me to write this! We had also booked our evening meal in the restaurant. It was so refreshing to have a separate vegetarian menu with more than one choice. In fact they try and ensure produce is locally sourced and actually put on how many miles the food had travelled. The whole meal was delicious with a wide choice of wine, but also presentation of all the courses made things more special. The staff were attentive without being intrusive. Everything is done at this hotel as if it matters to them you have an enjoyable stay. It was wonderful and we will go back for a longer stay. Needless to say my husband thinks his birthday treat (and me for arranging it) was wonderful.

    • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TandLDerbyshire
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2010

    It was raining when we arrived at the hotel and as we pulled up at the front entrance a member of staff dashed out with a brolly and guided us in, he then parked our car and brought in our cases. Check in was quick and polite. Our room was beautiful, overlooking the church and when i booked i mentioned it was for my partners birthday and the hotel manager had handwritten a card and left champagne on ice with glasses. Late afternoon drinks in the bar area was relaxing and not overpriced. We ate in the clocktower restaurant, it was a friday evening and there was live entertainment. The food in the restaurant was beautiful and the entertainment (which i believe is on every friday evening during spring) was really great too, adding atmosphere. At the end of the evening the waitress brought over handmade chocolates with a chocolate written message of happy birthday on the plate. Which was a really nice touch. The bed was very comfortable, the room beautiful and clean as was the bathroom. We had a turndown service and the a wooden ladybird massager was left as a gift. We ate breakfast in the conservatory (which was featured on emmerdale this week) and it again was lovely. We received free morning papers, and sat in the library for an hour or so afterwards. All in All, i would not hesitate to highly recommend this hotel. We cannot wait to go back. Look out for offers, b & b starts at £99, with live entertainment on a friday evening it really is a good deal. Harrogate itself is only 10 minutes away, with beautiful shopping areas.

    • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank familyhols_8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2010

    Everyone at this hotel is efficient and friendly. They go the extra mile to provide an excellent standard of service for their guests.

    As a business user the facilities are good, and the setting outstanding.

    • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lassie007
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews