We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tor de France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rudding Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tor de France”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Rudding Park the week of the bike race it was very busy the staff took it all in their stride and made it a very nice stay. The grounds are very well kept, the toilets and showers nice and clean with plenty of hot water at all times. The staff were very helpful and polite, all in all we had a very enjoyable time, we will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    27
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
72
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We came here for 1 night with our caravan. The reception staff were lovely, we had a very helpful guy to direct us to our pitch and the place itself it's excellent. The site was full but it didn't feel cramped, the kids loved it and the playground and swimming pool were really good. The food in the pub was only average quality and fairly pricey but you could easily avoid this with a BBQ.
In a few words, clean, friendly and a good atmosphere, we would return.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beaniesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first ever camping trip so I called after booking online to make sure all was ok. The people on reception couldn't have been more helpful and gave us a superb pitch (although they all look very large anyway) - the location was perfect, pitches flat, well drained and immaculate. The surrounding area made for some great walks and the kids loved the playgrounds. We will definitely be visiting again and have already booked our next trip in a few weeks. Unfortunately we arrived the week before the pool opens but I believe that is now open too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garforth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the holiday park this weekend and made use of the outdoor pool twice. The pool is clean and heated, there's a smaller Unheated paddling pool. The toilet Are clean and have warm showers to use. There's a pub right next door that serves a good choice of food. There's a playground next to the pool and at least one other nearby.

Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great place. Initially we were put off with the T&C of having to pay in full but now we have been we can totally see why.
Great welcome at reception and so very professional. You will need a £5 deposit for the car barrier which you get back on check out.
Facilities were very clean and nice hot water, showers lovely with at least a 3-4 min timing on unlike others we have been to.
Swimming pool was fantastic. Staff were lovely, helpful and funny.
Pitches were great as a group of 4 families we had our own little square.
More than one toilet/washing block so rarely a wait for loos, sinks or showers. We went for last May Bank Holiday so it was at its busiest but you wouldn't have known.
We are already consulting diaries to see when we can book again. Brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseGBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked a lodge for 3 nights on Rudding Holiday Park as we were attending a wedding at the hotel - and for the price of one night in a hotel we would be staggering back to late at night and leaving early, we got a lovely lodge for 3 nights. The lodge was great, weather beautiful, and the site was simply brilliant. Definitely go to Sainsbury's down the road rather than the shop on site though, limited stocks and very overpriced.
The staff were great, we got upgraded for free (not sure why) and a lovely weekend was had.
Our kids weren't invited to the wedding which is why it was just the two of us, but I can safely say we'll be returning and bringing them with us - the play areas looked good.
In summary - lovely place, lovely people, expensive shop ;)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukethejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights.The site is very well organised from the start.We got shown to our pitch&got told where everything was. All pitches are big&well kept.Showers&toilets are clean.The washing up area was the only let down.Two sinks&1 tap to share.We will be returning to this clean&well kept park.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Follifoot
0.2 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,443 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
2.1 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
1,076 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudding Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudding Holiday Park

Property: Rudding Holiday Park
Address: Rudding Lane, Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Follifoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Follifoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extending over 50 acres, Rudding Holiday Park offers Caravan and Camping serviced pitches and self catering Timber Lodge and Luxury Lodge accommodation. Guests can take advantage of all the onsite facilities including an outdoor heated swimming pool, shop, adventure playground and Deer House Family Pub. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing