We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Keene Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A nice place to stay if you are visiting the Adirondacks. Great location for hiking in the High Peaks Region. A swimming hole right across the highway. Good places to eat close by. The house is older but well kept up. Hosts are very pleasant and informative.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 nights last September. Our time spent at the Snow Goose was excellent on all counts. Wayne and Amy were most attentative and accommodating. Nothing but good things to say.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneymcgillicuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This place was perfect! We were treated like family and Amy and Wayne's food was amazing! Perfect place to celebrate our engagement!!

We stayed here during a long weekend of hiking in the high peaks. It was comfortable and cozy. Amy and Wayne were great!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Harmony room. It was peaceful, clean, and had a fireplace. We loved it and will def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We start our getaway on Thursday the 17th, of course I had been monitoring the weather days in advance. The forecast varied with between 30 and 80 percent chance of showers for pretty much our entire stay. Well it never rained till after sunset, we couldn't believe our luck.
Arriving at three Thursday afternoon after six hour drive we were greeted by an energetic Amy who got us settled in. Our room was right off the living room which was very convenient and had a private entrance. The room itself was cozy and comfortable and tastefully decorated with an artificial fire place which we used several times. The room was equipped with a refrigerator and stove which we also made use of as well as the coffee maker. The rooms at the Snow Goose Inn do not have TV's which added to really getting away from it all, I didn't have to contend with someone else's sound level and we got to read our books.
One of the main attractions of a B&B is an upscale breakfast experience and we weren't disappointed.I could go on and on about the local fresh food, I would rate it 10 out 10.
Our host Amy and Wayne were delightful and entertaining to speak with, sharing volumes of local information about the home and the area. They took the time to speak with you and not just answer your questions. They assessed or desired activity level and directed us to things we might enjoy and it worked out well, we would highly recommend the Snow Goose Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at this wonderful B & B in Keene NY. We stayed Friday night and Saturday night, and thus had breakfast on Saturday and Sunday AM, which were, quite frankly, the best breakfasts I've ever had. The inn is beautiful, very tastefully decorated, and the room we stayed in had a HUGE bed that was quite comfortable. We hiked Cascade Mountain and explored some of the shops in Keene, but the inn was so cozy that we enjoyed relaxing there in the evening with a glass of wine and a good book. It was quite romantic, very comfortable, and we really enjoyed talking with our hosts and the other guests at the inn. Our visit took place in late October, so the Fall foliage was still quite pretty, but I imagine the inn is just as beautiful in the winter as well. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Amy and Wayne were amazing hosts. Breakfast was better than advertised: we stayed from Sunday night to early the next Saturday morning, missing the "gourmet" weekend breakfasts. From the weekday breakfasts that always included a delicious hot dish, we would not have known we were missing anything. Add that to their extensive knowledge of local hiking, and willingness to help with research on other activities (we went kayaking), we had a lovely week in the Adirondacks and look forward to our return to Snow Goose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrothmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the Snow Goose B & B in the Legacies room. We highly recommend that room, it was so private and had its own entrance. Also, it had a refrigerator, stove, coffee pot, microwave, and a small dining table. Amy had it very clean and warmly decorated. Felt just like our second home because of the great atmosphere. Wayne and Amy were also very helpful with great restaurants and wonderful places to hike. There were several hikes and a swimming hole you could walk to right from your room. The variety of wonderful food for breakfast was delicious. Hope we get to return again to stay at the Snow Goose B & B. We would not change a thing!

Room Tip: The Legacies room which we stayed in was on the bottom floor and a little off to itself which made i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phylis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene Valley
13.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,335 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
#5 of 9 in Wilmington
41 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
1.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
56 reviews
9.9 mi away
ADK Trail Inn
ADK Trail Inn
#1 of 1 in Upper Jay
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1433 Nys Route 73, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Keene Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
Price Range: £112 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing