We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Keene Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our room was very comfortable, beautiful and clean. The food was great, a good breakfast and great coffee (it matters to me). A nice common room, cozy and welcoming. Our host even gave us hiking information. We had a wonderful time. I will most certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We passed 2 nights at Snow Goose and it was our best B&B ever. The rooms are, clean, cosy and large with a fireplace. The owners know how to cook breakfast and they provide valuable advice for hiking or snowshowing. They even clear snow from our car in the morning. Waw!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our stay at the Snow Goose was terrific. We were there for only three nights, but because they are so "centrally located" in the area of the High Peaks, and Lake Placid, we were able to head to many different places and events, at least an hour away, and return to Keene Valley, where there are many wonderful restaurants. We chose the Ausable Inn for dinner. With a huge fire going, and cozy ambience this was perfect, being just up the road from the Snow Goose. The house is a lovely 19th c house which Wayne and Amy (super friendly hosts) are working on all the time. The rooms are very comfortable, and breakfast is very good. Saturday's more complete breakfast offered a wonderful baked apple pancake, in a large cast iron pan - delicious. We would not hesitate to return to this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our hosts were delightfully open, friendly and informative. Breakfast was delicious and we felt very welcome during our short stay. Great restos nearby. We had a great dinner at Baxter Mountain. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to the Adirondacks in any season.

Room Tip: Very few B&B's offer king sized beds. We considered this a bonus and it made all the differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIctoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A nice place to stay if you are visiting the Adirondacks. Great location for hiking in the High Peaks Region. A swimming hole right across the highway. Good places to eat close by. The house is older but well kept up. Hosts are very pleasant and informative.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 nights last September. Our time spent at the Snow Goose was excellent on all counts. Wayne and Amy were most attentative and accommodating. Nothing but good things to say.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneymcgillicuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This place was perfect! We were treated like family and Amy and Wayne's food was amazing! Perfect place to celebrate our engagement!!

We stayed here during a long weekend of hiking in the high peaks. It was comfortable and cozy. Amy and Wayne were great!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Harmony room. It was peaceful, clean, and had a fireplace. We loved it and will def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene Valley
13.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,339 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
#4 of 9 in Wilmington
42 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 31 in Lake Placid
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
1.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
57 reviews
13.8 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1433 Nys Route 73, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Keene Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
Price Range: £111 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing