We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
ADK Trail Inn(Upper Jay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rodeway Inn(Lake Placid)
US$99
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobble Mountain Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prague Motor Inn(Lake Placid)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
180
27
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
27
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostshigh peaksswimming holesleep numberown private entrancecomfortable homehiking trailsprivate bathenjoyed our stayyogurteach morninglake placidwonderful staylong weekendadirondackskeene
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here in August of 2013. Wayne and Amy were excellent hosts. They love the area, and they know all there is to know about it. Wayne took the time to tell me about a great little 1.5 hour hike up Snow Mountain that turned out to have a spectacular view of Giant Mountain, which we had climbed the day before. He knows all there is to know about the mountains and weather up there. The breakfasts and coffee were astounding both mornings. Amy really has a knack for hospitality and breakfast! The rooms were very neat and clean, and the bedding was very fresh. The bathroom was bigger than I expected, and it was very clean and tidy as well. We are going to the White mountains this summer to try something new, but when we do go back to the Adirondack High peaks (we make at least one trip there every year), we will be sure to book a room here! I would never want to stay anywhere else in the area after staying here. I am confident that most people will feel this way about the Snow Goose.

Room Tip: The bottom room has it's own entryway and key, a kitchenette, and a secluded porch area with a hammock!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We arrived for spring skiing in Keene Valley and ended up with the last storm of the year. We did just about every kind of skiing including some touring just down the street from Snow Goose. Amy and Wayne did everything possible to make our stay comfortable - including helping get the car ready after the nighttime snow - a nice touch. Snow Goose is perfectly located - outside of the bustle of Lake Placid but still close enough to all the amenities. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our first b&b experience. Enjoyed the peace and quiet.Had everything we needed.Amy helped us to get around the sites.Wayne cooked some mean breakfasts.Cant wait until Spring. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We loved the Passage.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0lley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

One night in the snow on the way down to New York city was enough to make us decide to come back for more. The house has its history and loving owners who tastefully look after both it and their guests. We had a great breakfast and headed on early toward the snowstorm thinking about whether we should have stayed. A memorable introduction to a terrifically scenic area that merits knowing better.

R.H. from Montreal

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Loved our stay here! It was a last-minute getaway and we were lucky enough to find a room available at this B&B. We only scheduled a one-night stay, basically to avoid having to drive 2 hours home after a long day of cross-country skiing, but upon arrival we immediatley wished we had booked another night. Our room (Passages) was a sight for sore eyes (and legs) - luxuriously beautiful, clean, cozy and comfortable with a king bed, electric fireplace and bath with copper vessel sink. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hosts are friendly and welcoming...they obviously love sharing their home and knowledge of the area. The inn is conveniently located near many hiking and cross-country ski trails, and a couple of excellent restaurants, and the village of Lake Placid is less than 10 miles away. Next time we will stay longer!

Room Tip: The Passages Room on the second floor is beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cher0keegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews